CocoonJS plugin updates

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 02, 2015 4:05 pm

ludei wrote:New Cocoon public beta updates.

We finally have the new forums :)
https://blog.cocoon.io/cocoon-beta-upda ... and-fixes/



mmmm that's okay i will try this new cocoon maybe will leave intel xdk since performance are bad
but when i try to sign up it tell me "invitation code" not found
and i have receive the activation email since A month and activate it
so whats go wong ?
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Fri Jul 03, 2015 9:08 am

matrixreal wrote:mmmm that's okay i will try this new cocoon maybe will leave intel xdk since performance are bad
but when i try to sign up it tell me "invitation code" not found
and i have receive the activation email since A month and activate it
so whats go wong ?


Next time, when you request an invitation and you receive it, please, use it :). There is no point in keeping the invitation in your email box without activating it when the service is a beta that is evolving day after day as quite fast.
I resent the invitation. You should have it in your inbox.

Regards
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Fri Jul 03, 2015 1:17 pm

Mamajuano wrote:Now on developer app, get this error

Image


Hello,

We have finally discovered why there are issues in relation to physics.

Cordova exporter uses a different script for physics (empscripten) than the one we inject in Canvas+ ( box2d.js). It is possible to fix it if we don't inject our extensions BUT it is quite probable that this change will affect performance really badly.
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Fri Jul 03, 2015 3:47 pm

ludei wrote:
Mamajuano wrote:Now on developer app, get this error

Image


Hello,

We have finally discovered why there are issues in relation to physics.

Cordova exporter uses a different script for physics (empscripten) than the one we inject in Canvas+ ( box2d.js). It is possible to fix it if we don't inject our extensions BUT it is quite probable that this change will affect performance really badly.


:( Bad news, but @ludei, i can remember that before 5th June update, i have no problem with physics.
Also tried with old compiler and have no problems.
Last edited by Mamajuano on Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
22
S
5
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 1,706

Post » Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:18 pm

@ludei
just compiled my game and got black screen

1- i do the trick with fix scale
2- add the new c2 plugin "canvas plus"
4-modify the config.xml
4- but i dont sign the apk so maybe it's related to ?
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Fri Jul 03, 2015 8:17 pm

why the game is displayed in the 1/4 of the screen
B
18
S
5
G
1
Posts: 41
Reputation: 1,966

Post » Mon Jul 06, 2015 9:44 am

Image

Getting errors when i try the game using the CocoonJS Launcher App.

Exported with cordova exporter.
Follow my progress on Twitter
or in this thread Archer Devlog
B
38
S
15
G
17
Posts: 949
Reputation: 12,320

Post » Mon Jul 06, 2015 11:21 am

matrixreal wrote:@ludei
just compiled my game and got black screen

1- i do the trick with fix scale
2- add the new c2 plugin "canvas plus"
4-modify the config.xml
4- but i dont sign the apk so maybe it's related to ?


No, the signing does not interfere at all.
There must be an error somewhere. Please, use the developer app to debug the error.

veeru5656 wrote:why the game is displayed in the 1/4 of the screen

Here it is explained and the fix is included:
https://forums.cocoon.io/t/construct2-f ... g-issue/41

tunepunk wrote:Getting errors when i try the game using the CocoonJS Launcher App.

Exported with cordova exporter.

In CocoonJS Launcher it won't work. If you want to use Cordova, move to CocoonIO.
http://cocoon.io/

Mamajuano wrote:i can remember that before 5th June update, i have no problem with physics.
Also tried with old compiler and have no problems.

Well, that date is more or less when we updated Canvas+ in order to include Canvas+ special features, like box2d.
Yes, they worked, but your game was not using canvas+ full performance.
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Tue Jul 07, 2015 5:17 pm

@ludei

when i use developper app i got compiling error

BUILD FAILED

Total time: 2 mins 14.861 secs

cordova/platforms/android/cordova/node_modules/q/q.js:126
throw e;
^
Error code 1 for command: cordova/platforms/android/gradlew with args: cdvBuildDebug,-b,cordova/platforms/android/build.gradle,-Dorg.gradle.daemon=true
ERROR building one of the platforms: Error: cordova/platforms/android/cordova/build: Command failed with exit code 8
You may not have the required environment or OS to build this project
Error: cordova/platforms/android/cordova/build: Command failed with exit code 8
at ChildProcess.whenDone (opt/sdks/cordova-5.0.0/node_modules/cordova-lib/src/cordova/superspawn.js:131:23)
at ChildProcess.EventEmitter.emit (events.js:98:17)
at maybeClose (child_process.js:743:16)
at Process.ChildProcess._handle.onexit (child_process.js:810:5)
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Wed Jul 08, 2015 2:43 am

ludei wrote:
Hello,

We have finally discovered why there are issues in relation to physics.

Cordova exporter uses a different script for physics (empscripten) than the one we inject in Canvas+ ( box2d.js). It is possible to fix it if we don't inject our extensions BUT it is quite probable that this change will affect performance really badly.



@Ludei
or
@Ashley
???

OK, thanks for the discovery Ludei

Question in the round: but what now? I have optimize my pinballgame (with an invisible object (a little bigger than the ball. that every tick follow the ball and switch the overlapping fragments of the wall the physics going on and when not overlapping: off, cutting big pics, shrink events to 200, reduce the curves in the pipe....) But its actually unplayable with physics. is this what you have wrote a problem that ashley can fix it?
I am sure, there are a lot of roadworks and lot of wishes from other users, but a running physic is very important for lot of gameconcepts.

A bit off topic but the context......
(((@Ashley only: I dont understand, why there is no solution at all this months from you. my facebookpost over my upcoming gamerelease.... its now 3 1/2 months ago. Do you remember?????)))

@all: From the Patchnotes r209: "asm.js physics: increased memory size from 16mb to 32mb to allow more objects to be created"
I have the Steam-Edition and waiting for the stable release but have everyone test it? Run physics smoother now?
B
4
S
1
G
1
Posts: 65
Reputation: 788

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests