CocoonJS plugin updates

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 09, 2015 10:40 am

matrixreal wrote:@ludei

2-how to use the capture and share plugin ? i have try it and not work ... maybe i have to add some plugin in the cocoon.io?


Most of them require it, except Cocoon Canvas+ features.
If you refer to the capture and sharing, you need the Atomic Plugin Share at the cloud: https://github.com/CocoonIO/atomic-plug ... ve-share-1

If not, there is an expression to have access to the picture:

Image

CaptureScreenSync (or Async) will provide you an URL to the picture.

matrixreal wrote:3-splash screen any news ?


Yep, we are working on the pricing models now. It will be possible really soon.

matrixreal wrote:x86 any news ?


Canvas+ doesn't not support it yet. Webview+ does.

@BasicTribe Thanks a lot for the test case.

Regards
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Thu Jul 09, 2015 11:15 am

Mamajuano wrote:
ludei wrote:
Mamajuano wrote:Now on developer app, get this error

Image


Hello,

We have finally discovered why there are issues in relation to physics.

Cordova exporter uses a different script for physics (empscripten) than the one we inject in Canvas+ ( box2d.js). It is possible to fix it if we don't inject our extensions BUT it is quite probable that this change will affect performance really badly.


:( Bad news, but @ludei, i can remember that before 5th June update, i have no problem with physics.
Also tried with old compiler and have no problems.


Have you tried to export it using box2d web? By now, it seems to be the best solution if your target is Canvas+. Our tests don't crash anymore. The FPS in Canvas+ are stable and around 50. We are using the capx provided by @BasicTribe

Regards
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Thu Jul 09, 2015 12:58 pm

@ludei

Image

Added the new plugins to C2, and started getting this error. Error occurs for all the plugins.
B
16
S
4
Posts: 138
Reputation: 1,454

Post » Thu Jul 09, 2015 1:37 pm

Pandy wrote:@ludei

Image

Added the new plugins to C2, and started getting this error. Error occurs for all the plugins.


Have you read the first paragraph of the README?
https://github.com/CocoonIO/atomic-plug ... onstruct-2

In addition, you are trying to use Facebook.
Did you notice it was a work in progress?
https://github.com/CocoonIO/atomic-plugins-c2#facebook

The plugin is ready for C2, but the real plugin, the one required at the cloud, is not ready.
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Thu Jul 09, 2015 2:46 pm

@ludei

Oh. Didn't realize that. I had updated to the latest C2 beta, and got this error. In the previous versions of C2 I did not get this error even though I had added the Ads, IAP, and Social plugins to the project.
B
16
S
4
Posts: 138
Reputation: 1,454

Post » Thu Jul 09, 2015 10:35 pm

ludei wrote:
Have you tried to export it using box2d web? By now, it seems to be the best solution if your target is Canvas+. Our tests don't crash anymore. The FPS in Canvas+ are stable and around 50. We are using the capx provided by @BasicTribe

Regards



@Ludei im still getting black screen on normal apk, and in developer app get another error:

Image Image

Tried box2d web and box2d asm.js.
B
22
S
5
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 1,706

Post » Fri Jul 10, 2015 3:59 am

@Ludei

what does "Native share" exactly do?

I've read documentation and still I have no idea :) Share to Facebook? :)
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,237

Post » Fri Jul 10, 2015 9:28 am

szymek wrote:@Ludei

what does "Native share" exactly do?

I've read documentation and still I have no idea :) Share to Facebook? :)


This is the native share:
Image

It is not just for Facebook. Maybe you can use it for publishing on Facebook, but it is the native feature every mobile device has.

If you want to publish on Facebook, it is better the plugin we are currently developing.

Mamajuano wrote:
ludei wrote:
Have you tried to export it using box2d web? By now, it seems to be the best solution if your target is Canvas+. Our tests don't crash anymore. The FPS in Canvas+ are stable and around 50. We are using the capx provided by @BasicTribe

Regards



@Ludei im still getting black screen on normal apk, and in developer app get another error:

Image Image

Tried box2d web and box2d asm.js.


Remove the whitelist plugin. You are using Canvas+ :). It is not necessary there but if you create a project, it is added by default.
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Fri Jul 10, 2015 5:46 pm

ludei wrote:
Remove the whitelist plugin. You are using Canvas+ :). It is not necessary there but if you create a project, it is added by default.


Sorry @Ludei, removed whitelist plugin and get new error:

With "www" folder:

Image Image

Without www folder:

Image Image

Trying Webview+ and the zip without www folder, loads ok.
B
22
S
5
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 1,706

Post » Sun Jul 12, 2015 10:21 pm

@ludei

Suggestion: Make a thread about the C2 Atomic plugs and post it in this forum:

work-in-progress-addons_f183

Would make it a lot easier to find them, because google is of limited use (all it wants to show is the old cocoonJS omni-plugin).
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,202

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fearfulelephants and 10 guests