CocoonJS plugin updates

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 1:31 pm

Hello,

TiAm wrote:
Code: Select all
         
//Don't run if not on correct platform, or if cocoon undefined
if (!(this.runtime.isAndroid || this.runtime.isiOS))
return;
if (typeof Cocoon == 'undefined')
return;


We updated all the plugins to include the code. Thanks for the hint.

TiAm wrote:If you do it right, 'index.html' and 'config.xml' will be in the root dir of the zip file.


The index.html is the important part. The config.xml is not important when running your source code in the dev-app, because all the plugins are installed at the cloud.

@Mamajuano please, post it in our forums, so all the support team will be aware of the issue.

Regards
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2015 8:42 pm

@ludei

Modded export instructions to omit config.xml.

More importantly:

In my testing ATP Ads, running the AdMob network, is not running in test mode. It is displaying real ads.

I know it sounds trivial, but people have gotten in big trouble for clicking their own ads before, even if it was only a couple times. No ad plugin should lack the ability to run in test mode if the network supports it.

tl;dr: This needs to be fixed ASAP.
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,202

Post » Sun Jul 19, 2015 9:59 am

@ludei
now every thing is working fine except 3 problems:-
1- no sounds! i added media plugin in plugin section and tried older versions.
2- exit (close browser) action doesn't work, using in app browser default plugin.
3- i can't find this code to replace in C2runtime.js "this.isRetina = ((!this.isDomFree || this.isEjecta) && this.useHighDpi && !this.isAndroidStockBrowser);"
so for now I'm exporting as Canvas (webgl: off), if i turn webgl: on i get scaling problem.
B
15
S
5
Posts: 192
Reputation: 1,514

Post » Sun Jul 19, 2015 5:47 pm

@Egyptoon

1. Canvas+ does not support WebAudio features (filters, positional audio, fft analysis), and occasionally the triggering latency seems to get really bad for me (hasn't done it in awhile though). Other than this, I've never had any issues with sounds.

2. Get the Canvas+ plugin and use it's built in 'close app' function. Plugin repo is linked in ludei's sig, but here: https://github.com/CocoonIO/cocoon-plugins-c2

3. First, if you aren't using notepad++...start using notepad++. :)

https://notepad-plus-plus.org/

It's around line 434. Make sure you have 'isCocoonJS', not 'IsCocoonJS'...that typo wasted a whole day of my time recently. :P
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,202

Post » Sun Jul 19, 2015 10:30 pm

@TiAm
Thanks alot my dear friend,
But I've no sound at all :( what can i do ?
it never happened with old cocoonjs.
B
15
S
5
Posts: 192
Reputation: 1,514

Post » Sun Jul 19, 2015 10:52 pm

Well, if you want to pm me the apk I'll try it on my device and see if I hear anything.

Otherwise I would try compiling a dev app, and see if the same thing happens there. If so, take a look at your debug log and see if anything leaps out at you.

You could also try making a new project with a sprite that plays a sound when pressed, and try to export that.

On the dev app: I haven't had much luck previewing over wifi, so if you are trying to do that, be warned that your game logic probably won't run right. You want to export your game as cordova, un-minified, delete the config.xml file in the export folder, then zip the contents and put it on your mobile. Start dev app, go to documents, select your zip file, and press the 'Canvas+' button that pops up.

Good luck. :)
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,202

Post » Mon Jul 20, 2015 12:02 am

@TiAm
i still can't find that line! no "retina" at all on the document, I'm using notepad++ now :(
ok, thanks for reply, i'll give it a try
B
15
S
5
Posts: 192
Reputation: 1,514

Post » Mon Jul 20, 2015 12:16 am

@Egyptoon

Dunno what to tell you, it's right there:

Image
Last edited by TiAm on Sun Jul 26, 2015 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,202

Post » Mon Jul 20, 2015 12:32 am

@TiAm
OMG, the "minification" thing ! THIS IS IT :D
you are AWESOME !
i found the line and replaced it. and i used cocoon canvas plus plugin.
2 problem fixed : exit action and scaling
but still can't play any sounds at all
ads, vibration, leaderboards and achievements are working just fine.
B
15
S
5
Posts: 192
Reputation: 1,514

Post » Thu Jul 23, 2015 7:07 am

[Cocoon] only supports only ARM(canvas+)

what that's suppose to mean - does game will not run on x86 device
B
18
S
5
G
1
Posts: 42
Reputation: 1,968

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests