CocoonJS plugin updates

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Aug 01, 2015 7:35 pm

@danalog

You need to enable unbounded scrolling. You should also be using scale outer or scale inner, but as you assumed, if C2 detects that it is on cocoon, it will default to scale outer anyway.

You can either design your game so it 're-flows' to any screen size, or target a good 'compromise' aspect, and put some junk on the sides. The former looks better, the later is easier.

These tuts might help you some more:

(Good explanation of different screen formatting options) https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/73/sup ... zes/page-1

(Not all accurate and up to date, but a good list of what Canvas+ doesn't support) https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/303/ho ... o-cocoonjs

(Check comment section too) https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/998/sc ... for-mobile

http://www.html5gamedevs.com/topic/2567 ... ientation/

http://ilikekillnerds.com/2014/03/lesso ... nstruct-2/
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,202

Post » Sat Aug 01, 2015 8:26 pm

Thanks, @TiAm I'll check those out and find a good middle ground. I looked at this mesmotronic full screen Cordova plugin, but didn't know how, or even if it would work. It's such a bummer the letterbox scale thing is not happening on canvas+. If it had that, along with its already great performance and apk size, I'd be in heaven. I'm no coder, so I'm sure if it was easy, they'd have it...

So, basically a game with finite wall needs like mine is gonna need some floating tricks. Thanks again!
Image
B
16
S
3
G
2
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1,477

Post » Mon Aug 03, 2015 12:52 pm

Is Game Center broken again when using Canvas+ and the Cloud compiler 2.2?
Image
B
98
S
36
G
17
Posts: 351
Reputation: 15,953

Post » Mon Aug 03, 2015 1:23 pm

Okay, trying Cocoon.io and Cordova now. It seems I'm a bit out of the loop.

:lol:
Image
B
98
S
36
G
17
Posts: 351
Reputation: 15,953

Post » Sun Aug 09, 2015 2:51 pm

Anyone else having trouble previewing over LAN with cocoonjs app.

I press webview+, and it just shows the loading icon for a bit, and and then reverts back to the select url screen in the cocoonjs app.
B
17
S
5
Posts: 144
Reputation: 1,591

Post » Sun Aug 30, 2015 4:01 am

@Ludei
Are 'On Overlap' and Ajax requests not supported with Canvas+? I haven't had any luck getting either to work. I wanted to see if I can get a definitive answer before I try work arounds.

Edit:
I'm posting this here in case any one has any similar issues.
-The Ajax request I found out was something I was doing wrong on my end. I must've accidentally made a change that broke the code right before I exported. So that is working.
-The "On Overlap' seems to only work while using Box2D web. I'm going to assume Canvas doesn't fully support asm.js
B
33
S
8
G
2
Posts: 100
Reputation: 2,635

Post » Sat Oct 07, 2017 11:52 am

@ludei
@xanxion
@C4rtman
Guys I tried and replaced code but game is still loading in the left corner. Any ideas? Should I install any plugins in Cocoon io for CanvasPlus?
Image
B
10
S
4
G
2
Posts: 198
Reputation: 2,384

Post » Sat Oct 07, 2017 4:02 pm

@marcinkowski

You need to set fullscreen scaling to "Scale outer" for cocoon. This can change a lot though.
You can use the official cocoon plugins but also the plugins made by cranberrygame: https://github.com/CocoonIO/cocoon-plugins-c2
There is also lot of information in the cocoon forums on how to set everything up for cocoon. It can be a little bit tiresome. You may also look into the new construct 3 build service, which seems to be less of a hassle.
B
31
S
7
G
5
Posts: 8
Reputation: 3,901

Post » Fri Oct 27, 2017 2:03 am

Please tell me, dose cocoonjs facebook leaderboar is Woking??? How to get name and ID user facebook
B
7
S
3
Posts: 11
Reputation: 647

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NotionGames, Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests