CocoonJS problem on start game

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri May 24, 2013 9:57 am

When i launch game or launch installed APK i dont see even logo C2 just blank screen. What might cause this problem?

I use only third party plugin: rotate, fade. and three month ago i play on my smartfon, all works fine now i update my game i touch in launcher 'launch current' and i have problem.

@ludei can you do something with this?delgado2013-05-24 10:44:49
B
94
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,988

Post » Fri May 24, 2013 10:13 am

Hey @delgado,

I've been experiencing lots of problems with Cocoon recently. I've also been getting a black screen, and sometimes the launcher doesn't even start.

I was thinking it could have something to do with the launch of their updated system at the end of this month (but I don't know that for sure).

Blacksmith2013-05-24 10:14:29
B
32
S
6
G
7
Posts: 489
Reputation: 8,217

Post » Fri May 24, 2013 11:00 am

@Blacksmith yeay its true i think, we seen new updates but this cause new problems.

BUT

maybe its problem with my smartphone?
so if you could please check this apk:
game apkdelgado2013-05-24 11:02:27
B
94
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,988

Post » Fri May 24, 2013 12:09 pm

@delgado,

Happy to help if I can, but I've never installed .apk before, only ever used Cocoon launcher. How do I install and run this file, is it simple to do?

Let me know and I'll give it a try for you!

Thanks :)
B
32
S
6
G
7
Posts: 489
Reputation: 8,217

Post » Fri May 24, 2013 12:30 pm

@delgado,

Don't worry, I've found the answer!

Yes just tried the apk, and I get the Cocoon splash screen, but then just goes to a black screen afterwards.

I'm using HTC Desire running Android 4.1 :)
B
32
S
6
G
7
Posts: 489
Reputation: 8,217

Post » Fri May 24, 2013 2:02 pm

@blacksmith
"Yes just tried the apk, and I get the Cocoon splash screen, but then just goes to a black screen afterwards."

i have this same
B
94
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,988

Post » Fri May 24, 2013 2:33 pm

Its cause of the logo.png, it doesnt get right exported.

C2 tries to get the image from the same folder where the index.html is, but in an app its different organized.

We fixed this with custom loading screens. But Im sure there is another way to do that.Darklinki2013-05-24 14:35:51
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,550

Post » Fri May 24, 2013 5:31 pm

@Darklinki i set loader style to percentage text only and still nothing
B
94
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,988

Post » Sat May 25, 2013 8:29 am

I've Made some changes in my game, in removed the third party plug-ins and behaviors and finally in cocoon launcher and in installed apk showed up title screen of my game!
The first thing that has show me, is that game have max 3fps!

The project now includes plugins and behavior by SCIRRA only
and physics behavior in one sprite

I test on Sony xperia S

I recall that a few months ago, the game reached 35 fps
is getting worst
Now that is a tragedy

@ludei i need your attention :)
delgado2013-05-25 08:40:33
B
94
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,988

Post » Tue May 28, 2013 8:08 am

@delgado, you've got our attention

If you're getting problems and don't want to publish your source code, send us an email to devsupport@ludei.com

Hope we'll be able to help youludei2013-05-28 17:09:13
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests