Code a Picross game

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 22, 2013 1:24 am

I have searched all the forum and on the web to get how I can code this kind of games...
The only solution I can think of is using array,... but where I can store levels???

Some math genius hire, will be appreciated :D
Free 20GB of storage - Use This Link
You must signup and install the software to receive additional 5GB
B
52
S
7
G
7
Posts: 23
Reputation: 6,580

Post » Fri Mar 22, 2013 1:40 am

Store them in a database and get them using AJAX at runtime ...

No need for a math diploma , just learn the basic array knowledgeand you are good to go
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:54 am

Thank you @Whiteclaws

How you mean store them in a database?
Maybe there is some example in the construct 2 manual or an explanation how to do that?
Free 20GB of storage - Use This Link
You must signup and install the software to receive additional 5GB
B
52
S
7
G
7
Posts: 23
Reputation: 6,580

Post » Sun Mar 24, 2013 12:26 pm

oh nonogram, I did that once
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/23551572/C2-Ga ... index.html

If I remember, I just set some strings like
Code: Select all
000########000
0##00000000##0
0#00##00##00#0
#000##00##000#
#000000000000#
0#0#000000#0#0
0#00######00#0
00#00000000#00
000########000


parse it to fill an array
deduce the numbers to put on the sides.
check what the player draws each time against the same array for win condition.Yann2013-03-24 12:34:54
Last edited by Yann on Sun Sep 14, 2014 7:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Sun Mar 24, 2013 1:02 pm

@Yann , I think it's a little too advanced for him ( I could be wrong )
Maybe try your way with 3d arrays :P
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Sun Mar 24, 2013 1:08 pm

@Whiteclaws
You don't make an omelette without breaking some eggs.
If he wants to make a nonogram with C2, I gave him a decent way.
I won't presume of his level. If he understood what I said, he should be ok, if he didn't, he just have to postpone that project and learn C2 and programming a bit more.
In any case, my answer has its uses.

3D array?... wtf?Yann2013-03-24 13:08:52
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Sun Mar 24, 2013 1:10 pm

ok , OK , I don't know anything about 3D , anyways , buddy , good luck understanding his capx.
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Mon Mar 25, 2013 2:38 pm

Ok,

Then I have to have 2 array.
One with complete order of numbers the other one with current player moves. Then I have to compare both if the same composition is done.

tyfricko2013-03-25 14:40:00
Free 20GB of storage - Use This Link
You must signup and install the software to receive additional 5GB
B
52
S
7
G
7
Posts: 23
Reputation: 6,580


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], benajad, Braus, R0J0hound, shinkan and 26 guests