Code is not doing what it should

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sun Mar 29, 2009 10:49 am

I cannot find a single thing wrong with my code, yet when I test the layout it doesn't do what it should.

Basically I want it so that when a certain control is pressed 1 is added to a global variable and when another is pressed 1 is subtracted, and it will only do this in a range of 0-2 and when a second global variable is equal to 0.

Every layout but one works like it should with this code.

Here is my .cap:
*Edit- .cap removed for privacy.

The problem layout is 'Continue Menu'
B
1
G
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 829

Post » Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:26 am

The 'selection' group is disabled; right click it and untick 'disabled at start' :).
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:51 am

Oh wow thanks, I don't even know how that was disabled to begin with...
B
1
G
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 829

Post » Sun Mar 29, 2009 6:10 pm

sometimes the groups that you create will randomly be disabled at creation, at least it seams random. does not happen to me as much as it used too. It is a useful feature even thought it can cause havoc if you don't know about it haha. now if only we could toggle events like you can with a group.
B
2
G
3
Posts: 17
Reputation: 884

Post » Sun Mar 29, 2009 6:34 pm

Right click on an action/condition or event and click toggle.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest