Code

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:01 pm

What would I put if after 15 seconds If the player hasnt destroyed it it will go to layout 4
B
15
S
2
G
1
Posts: 108
Reputation: 1,902

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:08 pm

or it has dissapeard off the screen
B
15
S
2
G
1
Posts: 108
Reputation: 1,902

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:16 pm

Moved this topic to the "how do I" section.

Please consider editing your first post to clarify the title and give more explanations/details and a capx about what you are trying to achieve and what you already have.

As of now, it is difficult (if not impossible) to give you any kind of help/support.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,805

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:45 pm

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/43013976/Fighter%20Jet/Fighter%20jet.capx
When the blue fighter jet goes of the page I want it to direct to layout 2
B
15
S
2
G
1
Posts: 108
Reputation: 1,902

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:50 pm

Sprite2 -> Is outside layout -> System -> Go to Layout 2

But for that to take place you have to get rid of the "Bound to Layout" behavior of Sprite2. Click on the sprite. On its properties to the left you will see the behavior. Click on add/edit and delete the "BoundToLayout" behavior.

(Caveat)
Runs slow in Firefox. Doesn't always transfer from Layout 1 to Layout2. Had to refresh several times.

Hopefully a more experienced user can help.

For your text on Layout's 2 and 3. I advise you to create a second layer on both layouts and then assign those sprites on the second layer. Then make your second layer the active layer in your layout properties.

Anyone else have any ideas?droptank212011-09-28 17:19:41
B
22
S
9
G
3
Posts: 203
Reputation: 3,647


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Callan S, gamecorpstudio, Kagubro and 16 guests