Collaborative Project - Construct2/Facebook

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
With this template you can create your own archer game and customize it however you want.
  • Hi All,

New to the forum/site. I design software for a living and have an oppertunity to design and build a game.

I want this game to be launched on Facebook initially and connect a payment system to it so that users can purchase upgrades and the like. I have already signed up for the trailpay.com acount (used in games such as Total Domination orn Facebook).

I will be the business and organisational lead on this project. I am looking for a team of like minded, focused and tallented individuals to "pitch in" sort of speak.

It's a voluntary and collaborative project (hence this is not in job section) but you never know, if we get this off the ground and profits are made my intention is to % share the profits amongst the poeple that get involved and maybe even start a games software house...

But let's not get ahead of ourselves just yet.

Is there any talent out there (which I can see there is!) that can program a game using construct2 together with trailpay.com (to collect payments) that is an isometric sim game. There will be pixel building artwork such as a range of residential, commercial and industrial buildings to be placed in a isometric style map (roads etc).

As I said, the game it's self is a simulation, one which looks to be missing from facebook (for example) which could, if we manage to pull it off, fruitful for all involved.

May be you have some example code for a point and click UI etc that you may have lready created that could be expanded on?

Any takers? Any one interested?

Thanks for you time folks!

Scott

• Do you have a working capital that even though you aren't going to spend anything on the people 'collaborating' for you, you will be able to pay for anything the game requires, such as hosting, domains etc.

• Hi Rory,

A very good question!