Collision bug?

Get help using Construct 3!

Post » Sun Oct 15, 2017 3:31 pm

Harrow.

My hero sprite doesn't pass this passage when I try to moving down.

Image
https://imgur.com/a/T2kgW

A hero's hitbox have 8-directions behaviour. And the walls have just solid behaviour. All of sprites are 16x16. Then, why this is not work? Of course, I can resize Hero's hitbox to 14x14, but is there any way to resolve my problem?

In project settings I switched pixel rounding to "on" and sampling as "point"

Thanks in advance!
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 5
Reputation: 610

Post » Sun Oct 15, 2017 4:32 pm

How can a 16x16 sprite fit between a 16x16 gap? The edges are "in line", so it's logical that it won't pass through.

As you have already stated, the easiest thing is just to reduce the collision polygon by a pixel each side.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
147
S
33
G
89
Posts: 5,986
Reputation: 62,787

Post » Sun Oct 15, 2017 4:52 pm

zenox98 wrote:How can a 16x16 sprite fit between a 16x16 gap? The edges are "in line", so it's logical that it won't pass through.

As you have already stated, the easiest thing is just to reduce the collision polygon by a pixel each side.


But in the Construct Classic 16x16 sprites are succesful pass through the same pass. Apparently it's because new engine for C2/3.

Thank you anyway!
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 5
Reputation: 610

Post » Sun Oct 15, 2017 6:21 pm

most likely it is related to the bug I have been reporting for a long time and which afflicts as much C2 as C3 being on 8dir behavior :evil:
viewtopic.php?f=151&t=195185
in any case, also leave your sprite 16x16 and lower the collision box a few pixel
sorry my bad english
B
20
S
8
G
8
Posts: 598
Reputation: 6,948

Post » Sun Oct 15, 2017 6:43 pm

NN81 wrote:most likely it is related to the bug I have been reporting for a long time and which afflicts as much C2 as C3 being on 8dir behavior :evil:
viewtopic.php?f=151&t=195185
in any case, also leave your sprite 16x16 and lower the collision box a few pixel


Holy hell...

I've changed the acceleration to 10000 (as said in your topic) and I have some new results. How the hell it works anyway?!

Image
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 5
Reputation: 610


Return to How do I...?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest