combobox problem

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Tue May 12, 2009 1:46 pm

I want the combobox to use some stuff, but either im missing something or it doesnt work properly.

I set the condition on selection changed and a simple sound as action. And nothing!
i tried on dropdown closed, dropdown opened and still nothing!

I want to compare the selected text from the combobox to objects. So i can select the one needed. But without any succes. I mean i managed to compare a variable to the text in the combobox, but it just repeats actions even when i change to other.

I tried even simpler compare with system, getselectedline == 2 do sound
and when i press on 1 no sound
press 2 sound
but then i press 1 again and sound again, althought it shouldnt.

Any help?
B
3
G
4
Posts: 54
Reputation: 1,183

Post » Tue May 12, 2009 2:56 pm

post the cap you're talking about my friend
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Wed May 13, 2009 10:08 am

http://www.mediafire.com/?tymgtitmy4z

heres the cap file.
And an update, the cap isnt. But i managed to compare properly, but i want to event execute once when selection changes, but it doesnt work. Cause selecetion changed condition dont work.
B
3
G
4
Posts: 54
Reputation: 1,183

Post » Wed May 13, 2009 6:40 pm

Looks like a bug that needs to be reported.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2009 6:21 am

I'm having a similar problem, has there been any progress on this?
B
1
G
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 833


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests