Common Dialoge multiselect bug?!

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Aug 06, 2011 4:04 pm

I made a list i wanted to have it so that you could add alot of files through the comondialoge object but their seems to be something wrong with the multiselect function??!
JP3.cap - 0.07MB

Can it be a bug?
Urled2011-08-07 21:25:39
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

Post » Sun Aug 07, 2011 2:34 am

Is the fault with the index? Should i use for loop so that i can use the proper ined 0-1 whichever is what the list obeject and the commondialoge use?
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2011 2:49 am

How come noby want's to help me?
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:06 am

Probably because when you click on the link to download your example, it takes you to a page that tries to make you download 'Mobyler', and doesnt even mention your file ?
It even stops me using the 'back' option to return to the Construct site.
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 7,296

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2011 6:58 am

Have a look here:
http://www.scirra.com/forum/topic43909_post274672.html#274672
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2011 6:43 pm

Tulamide, I guess you did not check my attachment?
Re uploading on another host.

http://www.mediafire.com/?ra5gr2i44cc7zwg

Maybe something wrong with the function object?
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2011 7:22 pm

[QUOTE=Urled] I made a list i wanted to have it so that you could add alot of files through the comondialoge object but their seems to be something wrong with the multiselect function??![/QUOTE] You asked if there is something wrong with multiselection. I showed you that there is nothing wrong with it.

[QUOTE=Urled] Can it be a bug?[/QUOTE] You then asked, if there is a bug. Again, I showed you that there is no bug.

[QUOTE=Urled] Is the fault with the index? Should i use for loop so that i can use the proper ined 0-1 whichever is what the list obeject and the commondialoge use?[/QUOTE] Then you asked for 1-based or 0-based, and if a for-loop should be used. And again, I showed you how to use a for loop and that it is 0-based.

Now what else do you expect me to answer? I can only answer to questions you make. And I did, with an example file.

I can't find anything wrong in your actual cap. It all works as expected. You could download "Verve!", a complex example cap that also covers the use of the ID3 object, and what to pay attention to when using it.

Other than that, describe your exact problem clearly.
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:05 pm

I cannot add more than six files!
If more than six files are added att once, none will be added!
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:21 pm

[QUOTE=Urled] I cannot add more than six files!
If more than six files are added att once, none will be added![/QUOTE]
I thought I recalled you saying that before, or maybe it was somewhere else. Anyways I get the same issue. From what I've read about the winapi open file dialog, which is what the commonDialog object most likely uses, the dialog will fail if the buffer it is using is not big enough to store all the file names.

Here is a solution using python:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/5426011/examples6/fileDialog.capR0J0hound2011-08-08 20:21:41
B
79
S
24
G
52
Posts: 4,725
Reputation: 39,713

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:59 pm

I did, although it dissapeard when i edited the first post.
Hm, I can't seem to import tkinter?

ImportError: No module named tkinter.

I've never used import before.
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

Next

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests