Common Dialoge multiselect bug?!

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:15 pm

Python is case sensitive so it would be "Tkinter" not "tkinter". Unless it's giving you that error by just running my example... Let me know if that's the case.
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,743
Reputation: 40,749

Post » Tue Aug 09, 2011 3:14 am

[QUOTE=R0J0hound] Python is case sensitive so it would be "Tkinter" not "tkinter". Unless it's giving you that error by just running my example... Let me know if that's the case.[/QUOTE]
I got that error from running your app.
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

Post » Tue Aug 09, 2011 5:13 am

Here is the example again, but this time I've included all the required python files.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/5426011/examples6/fileDialog.zip
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,743
Reputation: 40,749

Post » Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:26 pm

[QUOTE=R0J0hound] Here is the example again, but this time I've included all the required python files.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/5426011/examples6/fileDialog.zip[/QUOTE]
I keep getting module not found errors.
Besides what you inlcuded i had to add:

ntpath
os
stay
enericpath
warnings
linecache
types
userDict

and many more...

I realised it wanted me to include everything in Data\Python so I did.
Then I got this error...

[
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

Post » Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:39 pm

@R0J0hound

I haven't got python installed, but usually your examples work when you include the extra .pyc files, etc - but not this time.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,844
Reputation: 48,289

Post » Tue Aug 09, 2011 8:28 pm

Ok, I think I've got it working now.

Try this:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/5426011/examples6/fileDialog.zip
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,743
Reputation: 40,749

Post » Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:06 pm



File "<string>", Line 2, in <module>

ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified moudule could not be found.


That's the error I get now.
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

Post » Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:20 pm

I updated the link, some dlls were missing.
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,743
Reputation: 40,749

Post » Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:34 pm

Works a treat :)

Thanks R0J0houndzenox982011-08-09 21:51:41
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,844
Reputation: 48,289

Post » Wed Aug 10, 2011 4:45 pm

It works! Just what I neded for my musicplayer! Thank a lot.
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

PreviousNext

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests