Complete walk cycle not exporting

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jan 29, 2014 2:49 pm

That was what I would have suggested originally, but I noticed the template game he's basing it off of doesn't use an invisible box, it just has every frame of the animation have the exact same collision box.

(doesn't have to be "bigger", just has to have every single from of every animation have the exact same collision box.)
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 98
Reputation: 1,062

Post » Wed Jan 29, 2014 3:30 pm

Ok, so I adjusted the collision and set the walkcycle to loop.
There are still a lot of things not working, but that part is fixed.

Indiara


I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Sat Feb 01, 2014 11:49 pm

@ LittleStain

Thanks, can you upload a screenshot of what you changed so I can explore those setting?
B
2
Posts: 12
Reputation: 176

Post » Sun Feb 02, 2014 11:12 am

I haven't changed any events.

All I did was go into the image-editor, put the collission-polygon-points at the corners of the sprite, right-clicked and applied to the whole animation. after that I set the animation property to loop and I might have changed the speed.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests