Conditional Solids

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:40 pm

Heh I was going to suggest that too - maybe people miss that the Solid behavior actually adds a 'Set enabled' action you can use to enable or disable it :)
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,441
Reputation: 194,681

Post » Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:53 pm

@Ashley Yeah I almost posted it as a feature request a while ago, and then I was like "Wait a - IT'S ALREADY THERE!"
Moderator
B
95
S
34
G
33
Posts: 3,007
Reputation: 27,876

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:40 am

Oooooh I didn't know that :D
B
66
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,484
Reputation: 16,511

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2012 6:11 am

can we get that in the families? say a family consisted of all solids ...platform pieces. would be nice to disabling the solid trait family-wide, as opposed to piece by piece.
B
3
G
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 855

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2012 7:20 am

@headpain: I believe as Solid is a behavior and families behaviors aren't implemented that you can't do that for now.
It's merely a matter of weeks though.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
292
S
115
G
96
Posts: 7,295
Reputation: 70,795

Post » Mon Jan 04, 2016 2:54 pm

i have this "solid" problem in my beat'n up game, to make "FAKE SOLID" (so the enemy can enter in the screen but not leave.) i use:

PLAYER is overlaping TILED OBJECT
PLAYER x > TILED OBJECT X
>>>>>>>>>>> PLAYER platform Set vetor force in X + 200

So they can enter but, if they try leave the force push they back
B
21
S
5
G
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 3,032

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artcadev, brunopalermo and 27 guests