Conditions have an "and" but is there an "or"?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:13 pm

I'm wondering if the event conditions can have an "or" option. I know you can say add another condition but that's just going to say if all these conditions are being met do the following actions.

But can you do if this OR that condition is being met do the following? This way I can combine some events and lessen the long list in my event sheets. Is this possible?

Thank you.
B
16
S
2
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 1,346

Post » Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:14 pm

As far as I know it's not built in for some reason, but there is a plugin here which will do it for you =)

Of course then you can't upload your game to the arcade, *sigh*.
B
22
S
6
G
10
Posts: 118
Reputation: 8,005

Post » Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:21 pm

Awesome, thank you.

But when you say can't upload it. Does that mean if you use anyone's plug ins you aren't allowed to upload it to anything? Like a rights issue? Or just not compatible?
B
16
S
2
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 1,346

Post » Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:45 pm

@dre38w Third party plugins aren't compaitible with the Arcade at the moment, you can still host it everywhere else though =)
B
22
S
6
G
10
Posts: 118
Reputation: 8,005

Post » Thu Apr 05, 2012 4:17 pm

Ah. Well that's good. The community is so awesome here. haha Thanks.
B
16
S
2
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 1,346

Post » Thu Apr 05, 2012 9:35 pm

@dre38w -- you should cast your vote for "event sheet functions" in the poll, "What's Next for Construct 2?"
B
61
S
18
G
14
Posts: 50
Reputation: 18,592

Post » Thu Apr 05, 2012 10:18 pm

You can also make an or with a variable. Then you can upload to the arcade.

Set variable or to 0

If conditions
- Set or to 1

If other conditions
- Set or to 1

If or = 1
- Actions
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,432


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Pehesse, Yahoo [Bot] and 14 guests