Configurations Bar - Memory exception

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Aug 05, 2011 9:04 am

1) Start Construct 2
2) Toogle Configuration Bar
3) Hold down the 'Ctrl' key and click into the Configuration Bar || move the Configuration Bar and press the 'Ctrl' key

Different errors I was able to intercept by including debugging.

[QUOTE=Normal error]
---------------------------
Construct 2 (test build): Construct2.exe - Fehler in Anwendung
---------------------------
Die Anweisung in "0x00552241" verweist auf Speicher in "0x00000040". Der Vorgang "read" konnte nicht auf dem Speicher durchgefhrt werden.

Klicken Sie auf "OK", um das Programm zu beenden.
Klicken Sie auf "Abbrechen", um das Programm zu debuggen.
---------------------------
OK   Abbrechen   
---------------------------
[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Debugging]
First-chance exception at 0x00552241 in Construct2.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation reading location 0x00000040.

Unhandled exception at 0x00552241 in Construct2.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation reading location 0x00000040.
[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=After Debugging]
---------------------------
Construct 2 (test build): Construct2.exe - Fehler in Anwendung
---------------------------
Die Ausnahme "unknown software exception" (0x80000004) ist in der Anwendung an der Stelle 0x7c91e480 aufgetreten.

Klicken Sie auf "OK", um das Programm zu beenden.
Klicken Sie auf "Abbrechen", um das Programm zu debuggen.
---------------------------
OK   Abbrechen   
---------------------------
[/QUOTE]

If something is not understandable, just ask.
B
23
S
4
G
7
Posts: 98
Reputation: 5,220

Post » Fri Aug 05, 2011 10:29 am

I can't seem to reproduce this. Can you describe step 3 in more detail?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Fri Aug 05, 2011 12:22 pm



Hold down the 'Ctrl' key and click in the red area. I got the crash with the message above. I meant, no matter whether you click or move I got the crash.

See the error in action ;-)
http://www.screencast-o-matic.com/watch/cXjhX4r4DCounterfeit2011-08-05 12:36:03
B
23
S
4
G
7
Posts: 98
Reputation: 5,220

Post » Fri Aug 05, 2011 1:26 pm

Oh I see, it only happens if no project is open. Thanks, fixed!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests