Configurations

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu May 01, 2014 12:07 am

I've seen from quite some time a feature not really described in C2 manual other than a WIP, the configurations.

They seem pretty powerful, but I am not sure how they are working (it seems they work for laout changes, but not for events changes, but I might be just using them wrong)

Does someone uses them?
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
52
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,093

Post » Thu May 01, 2014 12:30 am

Hmm, first time I hear about it. How to access it?
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
85
S
27
G
21
Posts: 1,969
Reputation: 19,167

Post » Thu May 01, 2014 3:23 am

Nope. They are some remnant to the very old legacy. In the earliest design C2 was going to be multi export; HTML5, C++,Java.... However it was quickly squashed. Configurations is the remnant of that design.
B
90
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 15,013

Post » Thu May 01, 2014 1:04 pm

@jayderyu : I didn't remember seeing them for that long, but ok, I still though it could be useful somehow, guess I was wrong.

@megatronx : in the view ribbon, you can show the configuration bar, but since jayderyu said it is a old thing abandoned an not documented, I am not sure it is wise to use it then.
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
52
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,093


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Brendan2007 and 6 guests