Confused about screen resolutions after updating

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:34 pm

Before the new update, every time I started a new project with the default settings, the game always would be in full screen mode.
But now, there's a bunch of screen resolutions to choose from when starting a new project. The thing is, no matter which one I choose, by game always has huge black borders and the game screen itself looks very tiny, surounded by darkness. I haven't tried all of the resolutions, there's just so many. Which one do select to have my game play in fullscreen? And better yet, can I change the resolution of my game when I already started working on it? Because I really don't want to have to start a new projet and copy over all the sprites/events/animations I made. Thanks in advance!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 600

Post » Sat Mar 01, 2014 2:07 pm

It looks like you've chosen 'letterbox integer scale' fullscreen mode, and that it is working correctly.
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,428
Reputation: 194,625

Post » Sun Mar 02, 2014 10:03 am

Ashley wrote:It looks like you've chosen 'letterbox integer scale' fullscreen mode, and that it is working correctly.

Well, is there any way to make the game play without the huge black borders?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 600

Post » Sun Mar 02, 2014 12:11 pm

Yes, just use the normal letterbox scale instead (i.e. not the integer option).
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,428
Reputation: 194,625


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 49 guests