Confused on object image point

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:24 am

ok so I have this little problem I am doing a simple enemy ai custom or just any ai movement and that is defined by the choose function and the image point sprite and I am trying to avoid using any kind of spawn/destroy handler. Because i am using a image point x,y function that would do it for me without doing that trouble.

I have this square using four image point at each corner and i am trying to get the sprite to recognized the image point so that it will choose two variable to go up down left or right.

I am having trouble getting this sprite to see the square off set x,y of an image point set. Is there an expression i am missing ?
B
52
S
24
G
6
Posts: 391
Reputation: 7,845

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:38 am

It's probably me, but I don't understand the question..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2015 10:34 am

I'm confused, too.. :D

Gearworkdragon wrote:I have this square using four image point at each corner and i am trying...


something like this?
capx> http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?fi ... 2409621022
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2015 2:10 pm

@korbaach Yes similar to that but instead of spawn I already have the sprite that follow the corner path imagine that bullet doesnt spawn but rather do a random toward the next two corner such as if the sprite was to start going to the Top right corner it would stop at that corner and turn to toward either Topleft corner or turn toward the bottomright corner.

Can you make it to work without spawn placement I know of that trick. Its the changing direction toward the next random two corner ?
B
52
S
24
G
6
Posts: 391
Reputation: 7,845

Post » Sun Jun 14, 2015 2:26 am

@Gearworkdragon ...I think this is not the best approach..(to use 4 image pointsinstead of 4 instance of same sprite ) ..
but can be done...

symplest way .... use behavior-moveto_t63156?&hilit=MoveTo

capx> https://app.box.com/s/f909btggzwzaoo4so4qklrt9r0uo7qly

Image
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests