Construct 0.9 released

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Tue Jan 08, 2008 8:51 pm

http://downloads.sourceforge.net/constr ... irror=osdn

Our most stable build ever! Python will be in the next build (I'll see to it) and SDL will be coming up some time soon as well - ideally, both next build.

A slew of bugfixes, changes and additions:
- [FIX] Instability/crashes with 'Create relative image point' / 'Create relative pivot point' actions
- [FIX] Wrong display of physics hinge actions
- [FIX] Bug with layouts with empty names
- [FIX] Improved stability of picture editor.
- [FIX] Crashes using repeat/for/while/for-each system conditions with subevents
- [FIX] RTS movement occasionally hanging the runtime
- [FIX] Crash using two RTS movements with different cell size settings
- [FIX] Layer scroll rate taken in to account when testing mouseovers.
- [FIX] Stability of layouts and renaming them
- [FIX] Layout names sometimes got deleted when double clicking project bar due to the renaming caret
- [FIX] 3D box works at runtime
- [FIX] Multiple triggers in group no longer cause oddities
- [FIX] Families now work with more conditions
- [FIX] When double clicking an object in the event sheet editor families are selectable
- [FIX] Crash on Vista minimapping a Tiled Background (and updated RTS demo on site)
- [FIX] Fix to object parameters
- [FIX] 'Go to layout' crashes; also now 1-based instead of 0-based index
- [FIX] Crash passing 0 to Common Dialog's SelectedFile expression
- [FIX] Crash in Array object's 'For each' condition
- [FIX] Crash editing object icons
- [FIX] Set Layer Opacity was not working.
- [CHANGE] Finally managed to get rid of that menu fade everyone complained about!
- [CHANGE] Numbers displayed as text never have a trailing dot (eg. "3." now becomes "3").
- [ADD] Physics: added 'None' as a collision mask, which disables physics collisions.
- [ADD] Double-clicking a comment edits it.
- [ADD] 'Repeat/for/while/for-each/On loop' loops now try to detect infinite loops - you will be prompted after one million iterations. This only happens when previewing, but allows you to easily terminate the application if you made a mistake.
- [ADD] 'Run layout' and 'Debug layout' to test just one layout.
- [ADD] Comprehensive new updating built-in allows for runtime, plugin and IDE fixes to be received without reinstalling a new build
- [ADD] New 'RTS basics' template (thanks Flon24 for graphics)
- [ADD] Set skid recovery rate action in car movement.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:03 pm

Holy changelog, Batman! You've been busy.

Thanks for all your hard work, Ashley.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:04 pm

I can't test any cap.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:05 pm

AWSOME!!! some real goodies in there!
B
8
S
2
G
5
Posts: 744
Reputation: 3,288

Post » Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:08 pm

Repeat : I can't test caps, and not even Mesothere can.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:17 pm

me neither...
B
8
S
2
G
5
Posts: 744
Reputation: 3,288

Post » Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:21 pm

Was making my topdown shooter and noticed that it won't test it.

Hotfix?
B
4
S
2
G
6
Posts: 50
Reputation: 1,690

Post » Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:32 pm

Such frequent updates, yay.
B
4
S
2
G
6
Posts: 161
Reputation: 2,597

Post » Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:35 pm

I click run layout, yet nothing :(
B
2
G
5
Posts: 47
Reputation: 1,344

Post » Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:54 pm

Yep, clicking Run All or Run Layout does nothing. There isn't even a stalled process in the task manager.

I can export exe's though.

Edit:
Also, double-clicking a .cap to open it leaves something called TempUpdate.txt in the folder where the .cap resides.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Next

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests