Construct 0.97 released

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sun Aug 31, 2008 11:04 am

[quote="linkman2004":3b47sw94]Nice update. Some excellent new features in there. :) Thing is, it seems to have broken my game... big time. It's so broken that it will lock up and nothing you can do will close it out or restore control to your computer. :?[/quote:3b47sw94]
Could you send your .cap to ashley@scirra.com? I'll see if I can do anything about it. Alternatively, you can try the old delete-stuff-till-it-works approach.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,508

Post » Sun Aug 31, 2008 3:09 pm

Awesome... nice to see find has made an appearance again!!
I also seem to be getting what linkman described - I'll send you the cap.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 236
Reputation: 2,122

Post » Sun Aug 31, 2008 4:27 pm

There is a problem with the particles object in this build. A hotfix should be coming right up. This is the cause of the problems in both files you sent me, faggatron and linkman.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,508

Post » Sun Aug 31, 2008 4:37 pm

nice one ashley! was wondering why I coudlnt make particles work in the layout that didnt crash.
EDIT: Hotfix stops crash, tyvm!!
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 236
Reputation: 2,122

Post » Sun Aug 31, 2008 4:41 pm

Hotfix should be live now... seems to be OK... hopefully that'll work - it should fix both your files.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,508

Post » Sun Aug 31, 2008 5:40 pm

Sweet! It works now! Thanks for the quick fix. :)
Moderator
B
98
S
36
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,717

Post » Sun Aug 31, 2008 10:33 pm

Hotfixes never work for me :? I turned all firewalls off, including router.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 2,432

Post » Mon Sep 01, 2008 11:00 am

very great!
B
2
S
1
G
5
Posts: 70
Reputation: 1,540

Post » Mon Sep 01, 2008 11:45 am

When you change theme in the drop down box in the preferences, the apply button doesn't become enabled. Other than that, sweet update and construct really looks awesome with the new themes support!

Edit: Actually, "apply" never becomes enabled for me when changing any setting.
B
2
G
5
Posts: 47
Reputation: 1,344

Post » Mon Sep 01, 2008 12:41 pm

another grat update! I'm so glad i didn't have any problems with loading earlier developed game in this build :)

I have one question though. I had a pretty big (in a sense of number of objects) layout. I wanted to get rid of it, I wasn't going to use it, so I deleted it. Later on I noticed that construct tells me, I can't give my object name of the sprite that was in the previously deleted layout. So it made me wonder, are those sprites saved somewhere in the cap despite I deleted the layout they were on? And no, I don't have them placed in any other layout. And YES! they show up in the event sheet editor as objects for actions and conditions. So the real question is are these objects going to be exported in the final exe despite the fact, that they are not used anywhere? and how can I delete them if I can at all? :)
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest