Construct 0.97.5 released

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sun Sep 28, 2008 3:51 pm

OK folks, download it again if you have already and it should fix the 3D box and Template errors. Delete Template.csx from Plugins\ and Plugins\Runtime if you're installing over the old folder, it's an unused and broken plugin.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Sun Sep 28, 2008 4:44 pm

What's this about multi-monitor support? you think you'll keep trying to make it work? I use 2 monitors so this would be incredibly cool.
What sort of thing was it? like layout editor on one screen and events on the other?
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 236
Reputation: 2,122

Post » Sun Sep 28, 2008 5:21 pm

[quote="faggatron":28cj2fxo]What's this about multi-monitor support? you think you'll keep trying to make it work? I use 2 monitors so this would be incredibly cool.
What sort of thing was it? like layout editor on one screen and events on the other?[/quote:28cj2fxo]
No, for the runtime. If you have multiple monitors you can already take advantage by snapping out the project/layers/animator/resource bars and leave them floating on another screen. You could do the same with the properties bar, but for convenience you probably want to leave it docked.

Runtime multiple monitor support would theoretically mean you can go to fullscreen mode on both monitors and show different parts of the same layout, eg. map on right monitor, gameplay on left. Or, simpler, just duplicate the same view on both screens so you don't have a garbled desktop on the other one. The documentation for DirectX multiple monitors is so-so though, and after a lot of tweaking, I just couldn't get the existing rendering code to work with multiple monitors.

By the way, can someone confirm redownloading 0.97.5 fixes the startup errors?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Sun Sep 28, 2008 6:33 pm

Ah ok, like supreme commander.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 236
Reputation: 2,122

Post » Sun Sep 28, 2008 6:51 pm

[quote="Ashley":1yl0xdg5]OK folks, download it again if you have already and it should fix the 3D box and Template errors. Delete Template.csx from Plugins\ and Plugins\Runtime if you're installing over the old folder, it's an unused and broken plugin.[/quote:1yl0xdg5]
No more errors, thanks.
B
2
G
4
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1,072

Post » Mon Sep 29, 2008 1:58 am

Thanks guys for all of your hard work! :mrgreen:

Happy to hear Direct Sound is being replaced. It is very picky with midi files.
B
13
S
3
G
5
Posts: 286
Reputation: 3,193

Post » Mon Sep 29, 2008 3:19 am

[quote="fantasyjam":3rmiea8o]I don't use Construct any more, but I still download the new versions. I have only one reason: I like to archive loads of programs into CDs and DVDs and share them with friends and family. :roll: Some of them would probably love Construct. I haven't shown it to them yet.[/quote:3rmiea8o]

I don't read your posts anymore, but I still reply to them. My only reason is I like to quote silly posts and share them with friends and family. :roll: Some people might still care what you post about, but I haven't checked with them yet.

Anyway, keep up the g... nevermind.
_____

On another note - yay! Annoying errors are gone! +1 win for Ashley and crew.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 2,432

Post » Mon Sep 29, 2008 4:31 am

[quote="Ashley":3l99ml61]
- [FIX] Behaviors + mouse & keyboard object input no longer responds when window has not got focus
[/quote:3l99ml61]

Will it be possible to have this but without Behaviors? (like, for custom keyboad commands and stuff)
B
2
S
1
G
4
Posts: 92
Reputation: 1,384

Post » Mon Sep 29, 2008 10:25 am

B
4
G
4
Posts: 24
Reputation: 1,248

Post » Mon Sep 29, 2008 10:30 am

why do you want them swapped?
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,190

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests