Construct 0.99.2 released (unstable)

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Tue May 26, 2009 5:10 am

Reported. In my mind, I won't accept 0.99 as "stable" until these problems that I'm getting are fixed. I might as well keep using 0.98.9.
B
94
S
37
G
11
Posts: 404
Reputation: 11,275

Post » Tue May 26, 2009 6:46 am

Notice the (unstable) thing in title? :wink:
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Tue May 26, 2009 8:38 am

I know, but... Oh, forget. I just hope those problems are fixed soon. If only we could transfer stuff and their events between caps. That would help in cases like this and for collaborations.
B
94
S
37
G
11
Posts: 404
Reputation: 11,275

Post » Tue May 26, 2009 9:02 am

Rewriting over 7000 lines of code is big. At the risk of sounding defensive, it was bound to cause problems. That's why it's marked as unstable and you should use an older build for actually working on things.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Tue May 26, 2009 9:08 am

True, true. Shame I can't actually test the stuff I'm working on, though, except in external caps, thanks to the VRAM problem.
B
94
S
37
G
11
Posts: 404
Reputation: 11,275

Post » Tue May 26, 2009 2:00 pm

Could you please add an edit box for setting the z layer position of the layer in the layers properties window when 3d layering is enabled, where we currently set scroll rates etc. At the mo we have to set it through events.

Thanks.
B
37
S
19
G
18
Posts: 613
Reputation: 10,231

Post » Tue May 26, 2009 2:04 pm

Just realised it goes by sprite not layer, sorry.
B
37
S
19
G
18
Posts: 613
Reputation: 10,231

Post » Tue May 26, 2009 5:29 pm

[quote:2kxtxt9y]It's saving old .caps for me. You should post a bug report with that .cap or something.[/quote:2kxtxt9y]

Not me. not in all caps...

I thinks it must be a specific plugin/event/whatever that is preventing it from saving I'm going to experiment later by adding in stuff I use often than saving in .98 than going to .99...

Just think it'll make life easier for all of us... :?
B
2
S
1
G
4
Posts: 156
Reputation: 1,612

Post » Tue May 26, 2009 6:49 pm

When i scroll about in the layout editor the canvas flashes revealing my events for a moment.
B
37
S
19
G
18
Posts: 613
Reputation: 10,231

Post » Tue May 26, 2009 6:59 pm

Also the layer or screen wont zoom out bellow 100, you can zoom in like 200, but it wont zoom out.

Maybe to do with the new 3d layering?
B
37
S
19
G
18
Posts: 613
Reputation: 10,231

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests