Construct 0.99.3 released (unstable)

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sun Jun 07, 2009 1:31 am

[quote="Android-Music":17gthd0n]But you would agree that making solids active not for only platform behaviour objects but also for physics can make the game developing more comfortable, right? Man, even that little thing gives a lot of joy for a user, it's worthy to be added! But if you like you can not do it.[/quote:17gthd0n]

No, anything that interacts with physics should have the physics behavior applied.Making "solid" objects physics capable would mean that all solids would have to have physics behavior, which is not good. solid is just for raw movement, not physics engines. just add the behavior, it takes a second. :mrgreen:
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Sun Jun 07, 2009 9:24 am

I agree, it's best to separate physics movement from any other behavior or movement system for now, as other behaviors and movement eventing don't work well with it.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Sun Jun 07, 2009 10:19 am

Well, as you like. :roll:
Davio, seems you didn't get what am I talking about. :P
B
78
S
23
G
6
Posts: 234
Reputation: 7,662

Post » Sun Jun 07, 2009 10:58 am

I love Construct, I really do, but... For some reason, it tends to, well, crash a lot these days (normally when opening a condition change window or the picture editor). I can't tell whether it's because I'm using a large cap or otherwise.
B
94
S
37
G
11
Posts: 404
Reputation: 11,275

Post » Sun Jun 07, 2009 1:45 pm

I can't stress this enough: please report all crashes to the tracker! If you ignore a crash it will never be fixed. If you try and reproduce it and can put something on the tracker, it might be fixed!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,630

Post » Sun Jun 07, 2009 2:01 pm

I'm working on another project and noticed Azu's same issue. It's happening on both Linear and Point displays, but it is much more noticeable on Point because I'm working on pixel art (Mini-Wars! :) ).

I was making a screenshot of this, and when I returned to the layout editor, it was fixed! :evil:
Looks like changing windows (reloading textures?) sometimes corrects this, but I'm not sure.

I'll try to post a screenshot on the Bug Tracker.
B
107
S
40
G
10
Posts: 456
Reputation: 13,202

Post » Sun Jun 07, 2009 7:52 pm

Awesome! Thanks for the update guys, I'll check later ^^
B
4
G
4
Posts: 27
Reputation: 1,179

Post » Wed Jun 10, 2009 1:53 am

I just through 99.3 into a rapid bughunting/test run
[url:2ot9d8jm]http://www.scirra.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3897[/url:2ot9d8jm]
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Thu Jun 11, 2009 5:04 am

So are all the physics based actions broken in this release? I mean things like add force(to position) and set force(to position). They certainly don't appear to be working right for me, just wondering if it was a known issue.
B
2
G
3
Posts: 15
Reputation: 880

Post » Thu Jun 11, 2009 6:02 am

[quote="revolther":xa3l4c9c]So are all the physics based actions broken in this release? I mean things like add force(to position) and set force(to position). They certainly don't appear to be working right for me, just wondering if it was a known issue.[/quote:xa3l4c9c]
They seem to work for me. You should post a CAP in the uploads section so somebody can take a look at it.
Moderator
B
99
S
38
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,942

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests