Construct 0.99.4 released (unstable)

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Tue Jul 14, 2009 5:28 pm

Well, this release installs and runs ok, but anything I try and preview with the build gives the same error message about an unexpected error occurring.

I was looking forward to giving the Xbox360 controller plugin a good workout, but there's nothing I can do with this build.

Sponge.
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 105
Reputation: 1,310

Post » Tue Jul 14, 2009 8:46 pm

Works fine for me.

intel quad core Q8200, gainward hd 3850, 2 gig ddr2

Maybe some hardware incompatibility?
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,486

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:18 am

BTW:
Guys, don't forget about Bone Behaviour! It still needs to be fixed! You know, that bone object multiplying issue!
Otherwize great release! Got some noticeable speed improvement! I couldn't test my project in 99.4 but I suspect that's because I started my project with 98.5(works fine in 98.9). Menus are awesome: the program design goes better and better! Other things are also great but sometimes Construct crashes at unexpected moments so I still use 98.9 build. Waiting for 1.0.
B
78
S
23
G
6
Posts: 234
Reputation: 7,662

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:57 am

That bone behavior bug seems to have been fixed, its not on the list though.
B
77
S
49
G
24
Posts: 346
Reputation: 16,909

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2009 5:03 am

If I wanna start the runtime of a Sein Layout, Construct gives me this error message:

"Errors occurred compiling one of the FX files in your Effects directory. The application will run with effects disabled. You need to fix the FX script or stop using it, before effects can run correctly in this application."

The problem is that it doesn't tell me which FX file fucks up - Debug Layout doesn't help either.
B
6
S
2
G
3
Posts: 520
Reputation: 2,690

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2009 12:37 pm

[quote="thomasmahler":1a3w4b11]If I wanna start the runtime of a Sein Layout, Construct gives me this error message:

"Errors occurred compiling one of the FX files in your Effects directory. The application will run with effects disabled. You need to fix the FX script or stop using it, before effects can run correctly in this application."

The problem is that it doesn't tell me which FX file fucks up - Debug Layout doesn't help either.[/quote:1a3w4b11]

Try to reinstall
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,486

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2009 1:50 pm

Did you transfer all of the non-native effects you used in your cap to the 99.4 effects folder?
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2009 6:38 pm

[quote="Davioware":3qaw4sqf]Did you transfer all of the non-native effects you used in your cap to the 99.4 effects folder?[/quote:3qaw4sqf]

Yep. If it doesn't find an effect, Construct tells you anyway.

I'll try a couple of things today.
B
6
S
2
G
3
Posts: 520
Reputation: 2,690

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2009 8:04 pm

Okay, it even happens if I copy all the old fx shaders to the new effects folder, so the way Construct interprets the fx files must be different now.
B
6
S
2
G
3
Posts: 520
Reputation: 2,690

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2009 8:29 pm

I think FXs are all the same.. Because HLSL is always the same..
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,486

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests