Construct 0.99.4 released (unstable)

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2009 10:58 pm

Something must have still changed. My project loads up in 99.3, but doesn't in 99.4, even if you feed the exact same fx shaders into it.
B
6
S
2
G
3
Posts: 520
Reputation: 2,690

Post » Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:48 pm

[quote:2p1wzl7e] A crash inside a plugin's non-event code has been intercepted! This may be a bug in the plugin, or a problem in Construct. The application has exited. Available details of the location of the problem are below(this may be approximate).

Plugin: Sprite.csx
Object name: Sprite
Instance: 1 (of 2)[/quote:2p1wzl7e]
Tried to reinstall but it still showes the error. Such an irony(the problem got my balls :shock: ) :|
B
78
S
23
G
6
Posts: 234
Reputation: 7,662

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:13 am

Ah, awesome! I'll definately be testing this out.
It blows that the build is unstable though.
B
1
G
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 827

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:42 pm

[quote="Midnight Assassin":2xecxa6c]It blows that the build is unstable though.[/quote:2xecxa6c]
pretty much every build comes out as unstable. I've been playing around with it and it looks to be pretty stable. However... There has been major changes since 98.9, and stuff which I don't regularly use could be bugged.

eg. people discovered a bug with the LOS behavior, which I don't use.
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2009 6:09 pm

I get the same error as the sandboxie-using dude, except I'm just on a bootcamp'd MacBook Pro.
B
2
S
2
G
4
Posts: 110
Reputation: 1,670

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2009 7:46 pm

Wow... A lot has changed since the last time I was here...

Now that I have a bit more time, I should really get back into messing with these releases and making something... interesting...
B
4
S
1
G
5
Posts: 65
Reputation: 1,932

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2009 9:18 pm

Edit: [size=150:b7508ol6]HOW TO MAKE 0.99.4 WORK[/size:b7508ol6]

Okay i got an (14001 error) after my Windows Reinstall, and i had to install firstly 0.99.2 version and then vcredist_x86.exe from microsoft to be able to work...
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2009 10:46 pm

[quote="alspal":gn7wmmti][quote="Mr. Ksoft":gn7wmmti]This build refuses to run.
[quote:gn7wmmti]
C:\Program Files\Scirra\Construct\Construct.exe
This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem.[/quote:gn7wmmti]

I thought there could be a conflict due to installing 0.99.4 alongside 0.99.3 (the only other Construct build on this computer) but then I tried uninstalling both and then just installing 0.99.4 and it made no difference. Tried restarting, too.

I notice this happened earlier when another user was using sandboxie, but I'm not. I'm just trying to run the program on a normal Windows XP installation.[/quote:gn7wmmti]
yeah I have the same problem too[/quote:gn7wmmti]

Great Work but I haven't prove by myself. 0.99.4 doesn't work on my pc :cry:
B
4
S
1
G
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,292

Post » Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:46 pm

the avi have the same problem dont have destroy option
B
2
G
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,078

Post » Sat Jul 18, 2009 7:21 pm

I've moved the build process to a new computer which has broken the configuration, it seems. I think that's why some of you are seeing errors on startup. Hopefully I've fixed that now, so to test, here's a new Construct.exe file:
http://www.scirra.com/files/construct09942exe.zip
Save it over your existing Construct.exe file and let me know if it launches properly now. If it does, I can try get a new build in ASAP!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests