Construct 0.99.42 released (stable)

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Mon Jul 27, 2009 5:14 pm

Hmm... here we have:

[quote="Ashley":1x02m3ep]Please be more detailed in your error descriptions, or there is nothing that can be done about it.[/quote:1x02m3ep]

Immediately followed by:

[quote="Genesys":1x02m3ep]I think 0.99.42 isn't stable..[/quote:1x02m3ep]


:) "What kind of ice cream would you like?"
:mrgreen: "Ice cream."
:? "Um... yeah, but what flavor?"
:mrgreen: "Ice cream flavor."
:x *aneurysm*
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Mon Jul 27, 2009 5:19 pm

Ashley, I've written detailed info in Construct 0.99.4 topic.
B
78
S
23
G
6
Posts: 234
Reputation: 7,662

Post » Mon Jul 27, 2009 5:28 pm

[quote="Android-Music":t3tnmyde][quote:t3tnmyde] A crash inside a plugin's non-event code has been intercepted! This may be a bug in the plugin, or a problem in Construct. The application has exited. Available details of the location of the problem are below(this may be approximate).

Plugin: Sprite.csx
Object name: Sprite
Instance: 1 (of 2)[/quote:t3tnmyde]
Tried to reinstall but it still showes the error. Such an irony(the problem got my balls :shock: ) :|[/quote:t3tnmyde]

Does this happen only with your old project? Can you create a new .cap with new sprites and run it?
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Mon Jul 27, 2009 5:31 pm

I did it several times but it still won't launch. Other plugins work correctly.
B
78
S
23
G
6
Posts: 234
Reputation: 7,662

Post » Mon Jul 27, 2009 6:52 pm

[quote="deadeye":14gc8ylk]Hmm... here we have:

[quote="Ashley":14gc8ylk]Please be more detailed in your error descriptions, or there is nothing that can be done about it.[/quote:14gc8ylk]

Immediately followed by:

[quote="Genesys":14gc8ylk]I think 0.99.42 isn't stable..[/quote:14gc8ylk]


:) "What kind of ice cream would you like?"
:mrgreen: "Ice cream."
:? "Um... yeah, but what flavor?"
:mrgreen: "Ice cream flavor."
:x *aneurysm*[/quote:14gc8ylk]

I didn't read the posts before the mine :D Anyway Construct isn't stable just because it crashes multiple times :P Construct's crashes also crash!
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,486

Post » Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:35 pm

Nice to have finally a post 0.98.9 release marked stable! 8)

Anyway, it seems that the Minimap is still broken.

[quote="maxum":34ribnua]
In 0.99.3 the minimap has random graphic crap in it. I checked this on my home computer and work computer both do the same.
[/quote:34ribnua]

Or is the fault on my end since I was just using it for the first time?
B
21
S
6
G
10
Posts: 1,024
Reputation: 7,445

Post » Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:36 pm

Due to the new resource layout , my xaudio refuses to load music from resource. And also that the minimap is incredibly .. "glitched"
B
3
G
3
Posts: 83
Reputation: 1,041

Post » Mon Jul 27, 2009 8:31 pm

Hey guys guess what
[size=200:3s4uc7rf]STABLE=/=BACKWARD COMPATIBLE[/size:3s4uc7rf]
this is all
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Mon Jul 27, 2009 10:00 pm

[quote="Genesys":3k9huku0]I didn't read the posts before the mine :D Anyway Construct isn't stable just because it crashes multiple times :P Construct's crashes also crash![/quote:3k9huku0]

[quote="Rich":3k9huku0]It's a stable release, though, because it's more stable than the last release, without introducing any real new problems.[/quote:3k9huku0]
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Mon Jul 27, 2009 10:14 pm

It's ok but it can't be stable if the editor (Construct) itself crashes when I'm working, and also crashes because of a crash :) Construct 0.98.9 never crashed when I was working.
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,486

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests