Construct 0.99.83 released (unstable)

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:27 am

[quote="Guyon":125kkk1v]peak[/quote:125kkk1v]

Ack! Brain... hemorrhaging... can't resist... must post correction...



I'm sorry but that's my one grammar pet peeve. :P

</derail>
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:24 am

I was referring to the 3D box bug where boxes that are not overlapping or contained in the original screen resolution area do not appear but can still be interacted with.
B
2
S
2
G
2
Posts: 372
Reputation: 1,794

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2010 6:40 pm

having to copy the audio files from computer to computer along with the project file is very annoying . why not have it stored in the *cap file along with the other recourses?
B
14
S
2
G
2
Posts: 41
Reputation: 1,396

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2010 6:44 pm

[quote="SonicWorms":1fp2e9oj]having to copy the audio files from computer to computer along with the project file is very annoying . why not have it stored in the *cap file along with the other recourses?[/quote:1fp2e9oj]

This has come up at least two times this week - you can - just add the audio files to the "Files" folder under Project. Then you can play them as "resources".
B
19
S
6
G
6
Posts: 1,101
Reputation: 5,646

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2010 6:45 pm

[quote="deadeye":6kuzr10h][/quote:6kuzr10h]
roflies... I'm saving that one
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 4,665

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2010 6:48 pm

[quote="Somebody":1hj1vvyp][quote="SonicWorms":1hj1vvyp]having to copy the audio files from computer to computer along with the project file is very annoying . why not have it stored in the *cap file along with the other recourses?[/quote:1hj1vvyp]

This has come up at least two times this week - you can - just add the audio files to the "Files" folder under Project. Then you can play them as "resources".[/quote:1hj1vvyp]

Whoops! Not quite. Yes, when you compile the game into an .exe they're all stored inside. But until you do you still need the sounds in a folder. The .cap just sort of links to their location. So yes, if you're just moving a .cap to another computer then you need to move the sounds along with it.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2010 6:54 pm

[quote="deadeye":3s7af3ll]Whoops! Not quite. Yes, when you compile the game into an .exe they're all stored inside. But until you do you still need the sounds in a folder. The .cap just sort of links to their location. So yes, if you're just moving a .cap to another computer then you need to move the sounds along with it.[/quote:3s7af3ll]

Ah, for something like that, if talking about your own PCs then this is pretty great: [url:3s7af3ll]https://www.foldershare.com/[/url:3s7af3ll] for synching projects. I use it to sync some programming and web work between the Desktop and Laptop, quite handy.
B
19
S
6
G
6
Posts: 1,101
Reputation: 5,646

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2010 6:55 pm

Yep, dropbox can do the same thing :). Handy program.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2010 6:58 pm

[quote="deadeye":2uo0ss0b]Yep, dropbox can do the same thing :). Handy program.[/quote:2uo0ss0b]
Can you set a specific folder in Dropbox, deadeye?

P.S. I use Dropbox as well, but for different purposes.
B
19
S
6
G
6
Posts: 1,101
Reputation: 5,646

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2010 7:06 pm

Check your pm's... don't want to derail the thread too bad ;)
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests