Construct 0.99.9 released (unstable)

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:30 pm

New version done up and took my platformer away Q.Q

ahem. Bad humor aside, this version has broken my platform engine (platform behavior) made in 99.85 :? I made a new engine and the old bugs seem to be fixed, so that's great..but now I have to start over on my old engine..
Image
B
225
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,774
Reputation: 18,024

Post » Mon Jul 05, 2010 10:20 pm

[quote="georgethreed":23fmfev1]New Version of my 3D experiment)))
[url:23fmfev1]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1581935/IMMOO%20GAMES/second3d.rar[/url:23fmfev1]
+all errors are corrected.
+Beautiful texture
+less polygons

Comment please! :)[/quote:23fmfev1]

That's really impressive, especially with a 2048 map :)

~t
B
4
S
1
G
2
Posts: 61
Reputation: 997

Post » Tue Jul 06, 2010 2:12 am

I think this means I can start using Construct again! Way to go guys! =D
B
2
S
2
G
2
Posts: 372
Reputation: 1,794

Post » Tue Jul 06, 2010 11:37 am

How's this looking for a new stable release folks?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Tue Jul 06, 2010 11:53 am

I am still having problems with corrupted projects (I tend to add and remove families/private variables/stuff and then run into strange bugs).

0.99.9 is still not the most stable in that regard, however it is miles better than the current stable release.
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Tue Jul 06, 2010 11:54 am

As I said, Platform is broken. Any object with Platform on it causes Construct to crash.
B
2
S
2
G
3
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,636

Post » Tue Jul 06, 2010 12:02 pm

[quote="Ashley":2cc3x9ot]How's this looking for a new stable release folks?[/quote:2cc3x9ot]

Again, your bug report mentions fixing memory leaks regarding the event wizard, but it doesn't. I still get a crash from frequent opening of the wizard, and this is really the only bug I want fixed right now. :(

As mentioned, is there no way to make it load those event wizard icons of the sprites optionally?
B
5
S
2
G
3
Posts: 234
Reputation: 1,818

Post » Tue Jul 06, 2010 2:08 pm

What he said. Or if that's not possible, maybe simply not draw the icons and have a list of names instead? It's a very small window, that way you could fit more into it.
Moderator
B
87
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,397

Post » Tue Jul 06, 2010 2:50 pm

I'm going to have to third what Konjak and Arima are talking about. The memory leak in the event wizard is the biggest and most crippling bug in construct right now. Replacing the object icons in the expression wizard with a simple list of names would probably fix it. This is one bug that desperately needs to be fixed for 1.0.
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Tue Jul 06, 2010 3:16 pm

lots of nice new adds and fixes in this build.

and you release the 3d object just as i finished making a model of thumbs for a 3d thumbwrestiling game im making for the TIGsource compo. dynamically animated and everything. GRR it would of came in handy :P.
B
52
S
7
G
6
Posts: 1,945
Reputation: 7,610

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests