Construct 0.99.91 released

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Wed Jul 14, 2010 1:34 pm

Could someone please tell me how to import the models correctly?.Whenever i import a .obj file the view of the model looks wrong.should i change the xyz axis when i create the 3d models in blender?.
B
2
G
2
Posts: 41
Reputation: 732

Post » Wed Jul 14, 2010 3:03 pm

woah, i am glad to see a new svn so soon! construct 1 is near!



PD:i would like to see in future svn the possibility to make the layout background transparent to make custom windows frame in runtime :D
B
10
G
2
Posts: 33
Reputation: 1,091

Post » Wed Jul 14, 2010 4:08 pm

Thank you guys for all your hard work :D



Edit: For some reason when I create a box and add a platform behavior to it then try to launch the game I get a run-time error but if I delete the box and then relaunch it works fine. Hmm maybe its just my funky computer?
B
31
S
6
G
7
Posts: 140
Reputation: 5,983

Post » Thu Jul 15, 2010 9:36 am

[quote="danny":oj1psrfd]For some reason when I create a box and add a platform behavior to it then try to launch the game I get a run-time error but if I delete the box and then relaunch it works fine. Hmm maybe its just my funky computer?[/quote:oj1psrfd]

Same issue. This is not your funky computer :lol:
B
4
S
1
G
2
Posts: 30
Reputation: 910

Post » Thu Jul 15, 2010 3:34 pm

Thank you so much for the great updates. Your efforts are amazing!
B
28
S
8
G
8
Posts: 530
Reputation: 7,154

Post » Thu Jul 15, 2010 5:45 pm

Yeah, I'm loving these feature packed and frequent updates as well! Nice work devs!
B
8
S
3
G
7
Posts: 835
Reputation: 5,313

Post » Fri Jul 16, 2010 8:41 am

Good to see a lot of updates. It's always cooler.
But, i found a crashbug in this release when loading model.
There is what I mean:
B
2
G
2
Posts: 18
Reputation: 686

Post » Fri Jul 16, 2010 8:44 pm

Hackman can you please upload the obj file somewhere and send me a link? Or if you dont want to send me your obj (I'd much rather you send me the obj though ) , could you please try using this: http://assimp.sourceforge.net/main_viewer.html and seeing if it works?
B
4
S
2
G
5
Posts: 641
Reputation: 3,011

Post » Sat Jul 17, 2010 7:37 am

Well, im not sure that it's good, but I got this model from:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1581935/IMMOO%2 ... %20Exp.rar
by georgethreed. I'm really don't know, why it works in his example. Can you upload for me some stable example?
// It won't load in this Assimp View too. Also it won't load correct 3d model from 3ds, created by zmodeler 2.
B
2
G
2
Posts: 18
Reputation: 686

Post » Sat Jul 17, 2010 8:50 am

Clicking lock no longer selects layer?

My my, Christmas is July! You wouldn't believe how many times I've RAEG'd due to dragging an object out to only realize I can't select it because its on a locked layer.
B
4
S
1
G
5
Posts: 98
Reputation: 1,648

PreviousNext

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests