Construct 0.99.93 released (unstable)

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:45 am

[size=200:26cte2ew]Download Construct 0.99.93 (unstable)[/size:26cte2ew]
[size=85:26cte2ew]This is an unstable build. You can help Construct's development by downloading it, trying it out, testing and reporting bugs. If you have projects you want to work on without possible bugs getting in the way, stick to stable builds.
Link to previous build (0.99.92) changelog[/size:26cte2ew]

Thanks to R0J0Hound for some Python additions. Hopefully this can be a new stable build so the 0.99.92 memory leak fix propagates out.

[size=150:26cte2ew]Changelog[/size:26cte2ew]
Layout Editor
- [FIX] Crash when you remove an effect of an object that has been cloned

Picture Editor
- [FIX] Changing a colour via the arrow buttons no longer crashes

Python
- [ADD] Behaviors can now be accessed now from python. Actually the seem to have been already accessible, but had vague names like "Movement_2_6". Now they have names like "SpriteGridMovement". (R0J0Hound)
- [ADD] Picked objects can now be accessed from python via a new class "SOL". For example: the x coordinate of the first picked sprite would be "SOL.Sprite.X". (R0J0Hound)
- [ADD] The python dir() command will now list all the ACEs of construct objects that you can call from python. (R0J0Hound)
- [ADD] Default expressions for objects can now be called from python. For example "Array(4)" and "HashTable('foo')" can now be called from python. (R0J0Hound)
- [FIX] Fix for python path becoming escaped on some computers (R0J0Hound)

Runtime
- [FIX] Fix for the "break" and "StopLoop" actions when used with for loops. They broke in 0.99.92. (R0J0Hound)
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:52 am

thanks rojo
oh yeah, and you too ash and dav :wink:
j/k
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Tue Aug 24, 2010 12:06 pm

Cool. Many thanks, guys.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,839
Reputation: 48,279

Post » Tue Aug 24, 2010 12:43 pm

Thank you very much for the new build.You guys Rock!!!.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Tue Aug 24, 2010 4:53 pm

Hum... Text object font properties doesn't seem to work anymore...
It's OK in the layout editor but when I launch my game, it's not :(
B
3
S
1
G
2
Posts: 80
Reputation: 985

Post » Tue Aug 24, 2010 4:57 pm

What do you mean? What exactly is wrong? I don't think the text object was changed this build, so it would be strange if something broke in it.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:13 pm

The problem was present in 0.99.92 too, when you set a different font it will look like it works on the editor, but it will reset to the default font when the game is running.
B
2
G
5
Posts: 17
Reputation: 1,284

Post » Tue Aug 24, 2010 8:05 pm



I think this is the Font problem everyone's referring to.In the editor it looks fine and dandy,but in the actual window it reverts to the default font.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Tue Aug 24, 2010 8:23 pm

and we waited for the newest ver to be released to report this problem
B
16
S
10
G
5
Posts: 255
Reputation: 3,934

Post » Tue Aug 24, 2010 9:02 pm

[quote="hero_bash":1k5dx598]and we waited for the newest ver to be released to report this problem[/quote:1k5dx598]
Well, i discovered this bug like two week ago but i always ignored it, saying "ok, when i'll finish this i'll report" but i always forgot to do that.
B
2
G
5
Posts: 17
Reputation: 1,284

Next

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest