Construct 0.99.94 released (unstable)

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Thu Sep 02, 2010 1:02 pm

Construct has never been more stable, Ashley.
B
5
S
2
G
3
Posts: 234
Reputation: 1,818

Post » Thu Sep 02, 2010 1:19 pm

There will always be present known bugs, the difficulty is in choosing when to push new builds out through the autoupdater. The important thing is not to break existing .caps - if bugs which have always existed are still there, that's not as bad as breaking everyone's files when they upgrade to a supposedly "stable" release. So in that regard, I'm pretty happy this is a stable build. I think I'll wait a day or two just to be sure, then put it out through the autoupdate system.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,574

Post » Thu Sep 02, 2010 2:25 pm

This works on my current project
B
28
S
8
G
8
Posts: 530
Reputation: 7,154

Post » Thu Sep 02, 2010 2:36 pm

Hey ash,
I haven't messed around much with the new box2d physics, and not at all on the new version, but I do remember people saying it caused caps to stop working.
so if the goal is for a safe autoupdate, maybe the physics should be reverted back to the old version, or fixed. I think the problems all centered around hinges, but that question would be better answered by the ones who were using it
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Thu Sep 09, 2010 11:56 pm

pasting sprites from 1 layout to another = crash
B
10
S
4
G
6
Posts: 76
Reputation: 3,615

Post » Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:56 pm

I seem unable to enter any global variables but the first one in the System Compare condition.
It validates and accepts, but then in the event sheet they look and work like I had input the first global var.

I made a complex calculation and now it's full of the same variable over and over :(
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 4,665

Post » Sat Sep 11, 2010 10:21 pm

That problem has been there for a long time. Use global('globalvar1') instead of 'globalvar1', and they won't keep switching back to the first global variable.
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,743
Reputation: 40,749

Post » Sat Sep 11, 2010 10:36 pm

Oh okay.

I was using that syntax for the first time =/
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 4,665

Post » Tue Oct 05, 2010 9:07 pm

Having an issue with this update, even though I've moved on to 0.99.95.

The text problem hasn't been fixed, at least on my end. I still see incorrect fonts at runtime and so does anyone else I give the .exe to.
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1,086

Previous

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests