Construct 0.99.97 released

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:07 pm

[quote="iRoNgHosT":2rzok4lg]...could eventually make Construct worthless to people with current gaming rigs.[/quote:2rzok4lg]

agree with that :?
It's really anoing to have 128x128 size sprite for eg. 70x100 imported image.
Now i have maybe 6 small object who takes almost 70% of game screen, and it's only transparency of that images...
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Thu Apr 21, 2011 12:00 am

[quote="Animmaniac":1nj6is40]I found out that if I try to load an image in the picture editor, that is bigger than my system's/monitor's resolution, it simply won't load. The same way if I resize the picture editor's canvas to a size bigger than my system's/monitor's resolution, the canvas immediately gets cleared. I'm using 1024x768, so if I try to load or make the canvas something like 200x769 everything gets cleared.

I changed my system's resolution to a bigger one, and was able to load bigger images. However when I changed my resolution back to 1024x768 construct crashed.

Is this happening to someone else?[/quote:1nj6is40]

I have a similar type of problem. I have an issue where if I bring in a large sprite (say, anything greater than 800x600) the top part of the sprite becomes distorted very badly to the point that I have to delete the image and try to load it again... but it almost never comes in right, so I have to restart Construct and hope for the best that it will finally come in. My monitor runs at 1920x1080, but if I try to load an image above 800x600, distortion is guaranteed and the sprite is no good.

I went and tested the same images in MMF2, and it loads really quick and there is never any distortion. Also, Construct will automatically crop any image larger than 4096x4096, but MMF2 doesn't. MMF2 will allow the image to load fine in its entirety. That said, I hate MMF2's system so I can put up with these minor issues in Construct. I just hope what we're talking about are known issues that are being worked on.
B
12
S
4
G
3
Posts: 426
Reputation: 2,458

Post » Thu Apr 21, 2011 2:16 pm

Haven't been here in a while. However:

[quote:i738nfo2]- [Fix] Kind of an internal fix: when removing private variables the family variables were not removed. This should prevent out of order family private variables and runtime crashes in the future, but it does not correct existing caps.(Rojohound)[/quote:i738nfo2]


My life is complete. I have nothing to say but thank you. My ONLY issue with this Construct 1 is now (hopefully) solved.
B
4
S
1
G
5
Posts: 98
Reputation: 1,648

Post » Sun May 01, 2011 10:11 am

I was making a simple app recently and found a bug. Add a EditBox and then a ComboBox, place the ComboBox above the EditBox so you can still see the EditBox but the combo's hidden area goes over it. If you preview the EditBox won't show correctly, setting a value will make it glitch more.

A workaround is to just resize the ComboBox area so it does not go over the EditBox but it would be good to have this fixed.

Also a request for the ComboBox would be to let it set items with the properties options rather than having to add lines with events. If this is possible it would be great, thanks. :)
B
2
S
2
G
1
Posts: 121
Reputation: 1,092

Post » Sun May 01, 2011 10:25 pm

For anyone working on C1, I just want to make a humble request... if anything can be done to get the layout object to work properly when you export a project to .exe, along with taking a look at the issue where game clocks made with global variables tend to break (i.e. won't always show visible between all layouts where it's supposed to be present, or starts to calculate incorrectly) it would be a Godsend!
B
12
S
4
G
3
Posts: 426
Reputation: 2,458

Previous

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest