Construct 2 ad

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 30, 2013 2:30 am

Hey Constructors.
I was wondering how to remove construct 2 ad?
Do i have to buy license or i can just remove it?
If i can remove it then please tell me how.
If i can't is there's any possible way? I might mention it in game ..
Pleas help.
Thanks.
~Hadzy
B
22
S
8
G
2
Posts: 229
Reputation: 2,989

Post » Sun Jun 30, 2013 4:47 am

I think there is a thing like "Do not delete these line right after otherwise you are going beyond the free edition" or something like this in the exported index.html, so, you can't just delete it.

Since I don't have a free edition with me now, I can't say exactly.
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
43
S
18
G
18
Posts: 2,106
Reputation: 16,436

Post » Sun Jun 30, 2013 5:46 am

Here's the exact code within a game's generated index file:

[code]
          <!-- SCIRRA LTD LICENSE AGREEMENT
               FREE EDITION USERS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO REMOVE, MODIFY OR HIDE THE FOLLOWING
               LINES OF HTML5 CODE FROM THEIR EXPORTED GAMES. REMOVAL, MODIFICATION OR
               ATTEMPTS TO HIDE THIS MESSAGE WILL BE IN BREACH OF THE FREE EDITION LICENSE
          -->
          <a href="http://www.scirra.com" style="font-family:Arial;color:DodgerBlue;" title="Create games">Made with Construct 2 the HTML5 game maker</a>
          <!-- End of Scirra Ltd. free edition limitation -->[/code]
So yeah, Aphrodite is correct, you may not remove it if you have the free version. When you buy the person or business license, however, you can do whatever.DatapawWolf2013-06-30 05:47:25
ImageImageImageImage
B
54
S
19
G
51
Posts: 633
Reputation: 30,596

Post » Sun Jun 30, 2013 6:17 am

So .. I guess i can't remove it ..
Even if i will mention it when the game starts .. Fading out ?
Thanks for your help.
B
22
S
8
G
2
Posts: 229
Reputation: 2,989


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NN81, oosyrag, s3eKn, Zjahel0001 and 9 guests