Construct 2 ATI Graphical Errors

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu May 24, 2012 8:16 pm

I may be on my own on this one, but its worth a shot.

I use a USB to VGA adapter to add another monitor to my system, it works great, except when I try to use construct 2, in which case the program auto crashes. Has anyone else out there encountered this?
B
9
S
3
G
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 2,615

Post » Thu May 24, 2012 9:21 pm

I take back what I said, this has nothing to do with my USB adapter. Construct is just crashing on my new ATI drivers, period.
B
9
S
3
G
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 2,615

Post » Thu May 24, 2012 10:30 pm

We get a lot of reports like this. It is most likely due to a bug in your driver, which is made by ATI (now AMD), not us, so we can't fix it. Updating your driver may help, otherwise complain to your graphics card maker because they sold you something that doesn't work with modern software.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,590

Post » Thu May 24, 2012 11:32 pm

Thanks for the reply Ashley, I'm sure that a bug with AMD is the case, although what concerned me was that I had no problems with Construct 2 up until today, where it stopped working all together.
B
9
S
3
G
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 2,615

Post » Fri May 25, 2012 12:58 am

Why don't you do a system restore with your computer to a date before yesterday when everything worked. Then just don't update your graphics card drivers until you get a response back from your vender saying that they fixed the issue.
B
50
S
11
G
8
Posts: 479
Reputation: 9,911

Post » Sun May 27, 2012 7:29 pm

That's a good idea. Thankfully, I've managed to uninstall the drivers in question, and now all is well. It's good to be back.
B
9
S
3
G
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 2,615


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests