Construct 2 camera can't open in 1280x720 dimention

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Aug 23, 2016 8:02 am

Problem Description
COnstruct 2 camera can never be open in 1280x720 dimention. It always open in 640x480 only even if you make it 480x640, it will open in 640x480 mode only, as a result pic captured is never good from construct 2 camera.

Attach a Capx
webcam template of construct 2 can be tested. No need of new file.

Description of Capx
webcam template of construct 2 can be tested. No need of new file. Try to change user media size to 1280x720 and read it with already defined template code. It always say 640x480 only.

Steps to Reproduce Bug
webcam template of construct 2 can be tested. No need of new file. Try to change user media size to 1280x720 and read it with already defined template code. It always say 640x480 only.


Observed Result
webcam template of construct 2 can be tested. No need of new file. Try to change user media size to 1280x720 and read it with already defined template code. It always say 640x480 only.

Expected Result
1280x720 camera could be opened.

Affected Browsers
all browsers

Operating System and Service Pack
windows 10

Construct 2 Version ID
r233
Subway Surfer Game Template: http://bit.ly/subwaysurfertemplate
B
66
S
25
G
1
Posts: 108
Reputation: 6,024

Post » Tue Aug 23, 2016 8:27 am

I have similiar problem long time ago. I have HD camera in my laptop and always camera show 640x480 resolution.
i find right drivers and problem goes away
B
114
S
29
G
48
Posts: 1,883
Reputation: 36,605

Post » Tue Aug 23, 2016 11:12 am

delgado wrote:I have similiar problem long time ago. I have HD camera in my laptop and always camera show 640x480 resolution.
i find right drivers and problem goes away


Hi Friend, I am using this in mobile device with full hd screen resolution (one plus 3)so it has no driver issue.
Subway Surfer Game Template: http://bit.ly/subwaysurfertemplate
B
66
S
25
G
1
Posts: 108
Reputation: 6,024

Post » Wed Aug 24, 2016 1:56 pm

Well, this is more of a feature request for camera resolution selection than a bug, but it was easy to add so it's supported in the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,654
Reputation: 196,155


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests