Construct 2 can't open any .capx, shuts down

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Sep 16, 2014 9:18 pm

c2 error.PNG


c2 error 2.PNG

Problem Description
____ A concise description of your problem here ____
Whenever I try to load any .capx, I receive an error saying "LoadLibrary failed with error 1114: A dynamic link library (DLL) initialization routine failed." I've attached a screenshot.
Attach a Capx
____ Upload a Capx to this post ____
All .capx files are affected.
Description of Capx
____ Concise description of what this CapX does ____

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Step 1 Open .capx.
  • Step 2 Close error log.
  • Step 3 Construct 2 closes.

Observed Result
____ What happens? ____
Error log opens, Construct 2 closes.
Expected Result
____ What do you expect to happen? ____

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES/NO)
  • FireFox: (YES/NO)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES/NO)

Operating System and Service Pack
____ Your operating system and service pack ____
Windows 8.1
Construct 2 Version ID
____ Exact version ID of Construct 2 you're using ____ Can't check what version, most recent beta update.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
22
S
4
G
1
Posts: 153
Reputation: 1,938

Post » Tue Sep 16, 2014 9:31 pm

If you Google the error message, one suggestion says to run in Admin mode. Have you tried this?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,375
Reputation: 58,432

Post » Wed Sep 17, 2014 1:27 am

Yes, it is set in Admin mode. I've tried with Admin mode on and without.
B
22
S
4
G
1
Posts: 153
Reputation: 1,938

Post » Wed Sep 17, 2014 1:58 pm

Are your graphics card drivers up to date? I have no idea what could cause this and we've never seen any other reports of it so far.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
231
G
88
Posts: 24,367
Reputation: 193,684

Post » Thu Sep 18, 2014 1:10 am

@Ashley I uninstalled and reinstalled Construct 2 and it seems to be back to normal again. My graphics card is up to date, I also have no idea what caused the error.
B
22
S
4
G
1
Posts: 153
Reputation: 1,938

Post » Thu Sep 18, 2014 1:19 pm

Closing as probable glitch in the matrix.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
231
G
88
Posts: 24,367
Reputation: 193,684

Post » Tue Dec 08, 2015 1:02 am

@Ashley I upgraded to Windows 10 today and I am getting this same error. My graphics drivers are up to date. I uninstalled and reinstalled C2. I get this error and then C2 shuts down. (loadLibrary failed with error 1114...)

@awmace5 May I ask what version of C2 you are running? I updated to most recent beta. (218)

Thanks.
B
42
S
16
G
3
Posts: 169
Reputation: 4,383

Post » Tue Dec 08, 2015 8:31 am

CDogs1964 wrote:@Ashley I upgraded to Windows 10 today and I am getting this same error. My graphics drivers are up to date. I uninstalled and reinstalled C2. I get this error and then C2 shuts down. (loadLibrary failed with error 1114...)

@awmace5 May I ask what version of C2 you are running? I updated to most recent beta. (218)

Thanks.


Again!

@CDogs1964
As per the pinned notice, please don't post in the closed bug section.

If you need to, please post a new bug report ensuring to follow all of the bug reporting requirements, in order for it to be investigated.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,375
Reputation: 58,432


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests