Construct 2 Check failure (version 164 and 165)

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:54 pm

Problem Description
When run Construct2 it show the error message below then
clicking retry or ignore it close this error msg and run normally.

---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

ACE table: Expression ID duplicated in ACE table

Condition: exp_ids.find(id) == exp_ids.end()
File: c:\c2\source\exporters\html5\..\..\common\ERAHelpers.h
Line: 259
Function: void __cdecl era::ACETable::AddExpression(int,int,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,void (__cdecl *)(const class era::StaticResult **,int,class era::StaticEvaluation *))
Build: release 165 (64-bit) checked
Component: HTML5 exporter
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Interrompi Riprova Ignora
---------------------------

Attach a Capx
____ Upload a Capx to this post ____

Description of Capx
____ Concise description of what this CapX does ____

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Step 1
  • Step 2
  • Step 3 etc.

Observed Result
____ What happens? ____

Expected Result
____ What do you expect to happen? ____

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES/NO)
  • FireFox: (YES/NO)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES/NO)

Operating System and Service Pack
Windows 8.1 Pro with Media Center x64

Construct 2 Version ID
from 164 to last 165
B
22
S
2
G
4
Posts: 30
Reputation: 3,602

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:11 pm

That error could well be due to a broken, non-standard plugin.

Try (re)moving any non-standard plugins before re-installing and try again.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,387
Reputation: 58,456

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:16 pm

Hi zenox98 i'll try to do this, thanks! ;)
B
22
S
2
G
4
Posts: 30
Reputation: 3,602

Post » Thu Apr 03, 2014 5:16 pm

Closing as caused by third party addon.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,772


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests