Construct 2 Check failure

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Jul 08, 2012 8:20 pm

This just came up when I installed the latest beta update, I didn't open any projects or anything basically happens right before the program loads. If you need any other information just let me know.

---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Duplicate plugin ID specified; check all ID strings are unique

Condition: plugins_by_id.find(cr::ToLower(plugin->GetID())) == plugins_by_id.end()
File: html5.cpp
Line: 205
Function: void __cdecl Exporter::LoadPluginsAndBehaviors(void)
Build: release 98 (64-bit) checked
Component: HTML5 exporter
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abort   Retry   Ignore   
---------------------------
B
24
S
4
G
5
Posts: 19
Reputation: 4,193

Post » Sun Jul 08, 2012 10:27 pm

Apparently you have a duplicate plugin in C2's install folders "\exporters\html5\plugins".

Try uninstal C2, make sure to delete all the folders, and reinstall C2.

It should resolve any issue.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:04 pm

This is almost always caused by third party plugins, so as @Kyatric says best double check them.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Mon Jul 09, 2012 1:06 pm

I have the same problem
I use C2repo from Rex.Rainbow is a great tool for download the plugins
and behaviurs then the problem is star
I not make any complaints to that tool
only is WilB also use the same program and that can be a problem
some times the C2repo crash and probably is make duplicated exported
at the second or third try of update the plugins


Can C2 creators colaborate with rex.Rainbow user please
The work of that user are one of the best thing of C2


thanks you.
B
60
S
9
G
7
Posts: 176
Reputation: 8,794

Post » Tue Jul 10, 2012 9:41 pm

Yup I'm using C2repo too, that's the thing that seems to be causing the error.

Thanks!
B
24
S
4
G
5
Posts: 19
Reputation: 4,193

Post » Thu Jul 12, 2012 3:52 pm

r99 has a new error message in this case which should make it clearer what's happened and how to fix it.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests