Construct 2 + CocoonJS + MoPub + AdMob

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Jan 10, 2014 8:17 am

@russpuppy

I guess that you put 0.01$ in "Segments"
if yes, then maybe it's because january = smaller ad budgets
and so on...
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Fri Jan 10, 2014 2:21 pm

@szymek, thanks yeah I wasn't aware of the new .01 segment thing until I re-read the scirra tutorial. Thankfully I do have banner ads showing up now.
B
63
S
12
G
6
Posts: 456
Reputation: 8,981

Post » Mon Jan 20, 2014 11:47 am

Hello

Where do I find the id of units in FullScreen MoPub ... of course, after that I created!JulieApp2014-01-20 12:00:39
B
6
S
1
Posts: 33
Reputation: 535

Post » Sat Feb 01, 2014 9:13 pm

@russpuppy have you gotten fullscreen ads to work yet?
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

Post » Sun Feb 02, 2014 1:37 am

@BluePhaze yes they are working though fill rate doesn't seem to be as good as banner ads
B
63
S
12
G
6
Posts: 456
Reputation: 8,981

Post » Sun Feb 02, 2014 3:07 am

I followed this great tutorial and got it to work flawlessly, so thank you.

Any idea if we should change the CPM to higher than 0.01 later?
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,614

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:34 pm

:( I followed this tutorial, and I'm not getting any ads appearing. I did have ads appearing that were a demo, and in my cocoonjs Launcher debug I was seeing ads... but in my final version not even the space for them is appearing.

As far as I'm aware I've followed the tutorial, but some of it doesn't appear to match up. For example, I can't add my ID anywhere in the dashboard section of MoPub as far as I can tell.
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
80
S
12
G
7
Posts: 965
Reputation: 10,750

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 10:10 pm

For me, my ad source breakdown on the MoPub dashboard is empty... but I can see my game and my ads alongside it. Is it a good idea to just delete everything and start again?
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
80
S
12
G
7
Posts: 965
Reputation: 10,750

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 11:00 pm

@AnD4D, I had exactly the same problem: for about a week I couldn't get anything to work other than the test ads and then I saw a not too obvious notice telling me that my account was suspended pending approval. I sent them an email and everything was working within a day. I can't remember the exact wording but it was on the Dashboard just under the main menu bar. Hope that helps.
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
71
Posts: 2,228
Reputation: 44,888

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 11:23 pm

@Colludium

Your access to Marketplace is currently being reviewed. You can enable your inventory and set minimum CPMs during this process; note that Marketplace will not serve ads until you have been approved. If you have questions, please contact ***.

That one? Doh... I thought that was only for Marketplace, and wouldn't affect my AdMob adverts...
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
80
S
12
G
7
Posts: 965
Reputation: 10,750

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AnimH01 and 8 guests