Construct 2 + CocoonJS + MoPub + AdMob

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 11:23 pm

@Colludium

Your access to Marketplace is currently being reviewed. You can enable your inventory and set minimum CPMs during this process; note that Marketplace will not serve ads until you have been approved. If you have questions, please contact ***.

That one? Doh... I thought that was only for Marketplace, and wouldn't affect my AdMob adverts...
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
79
S
12
G
7
Posts: 963
Reputation: 10,721

Post » Wed Feb 12, 2014 1:34 am

@AnD4D - that is indeed the one!
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
69
Posts: 2,208
Reputation: 43,838

Post » Wed Feb 12, 2014 1:36 am

@AnD4D

"For example, I can't add my ID anywhere in the dashboard section of MoPub as far as I can tell."

> big grey tab NETWORKS
> AdMob network
> Edit Network
> "Edit Section" button over "Set Up Your Inventory"
put your AdMob ID in right place and save changes
remember to setup 0.01$ eCPM on NETWORKS / Segments
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Thu Feb 13, 2014 2:22 pm

@szymek

Yup, that's where I found it. The networks section... not the dashboard section. That's like saying you can post on the Construct 2 forum via the homepage.

The dashboard is an overview of all of your ads. No problem, as I found it, but I got myself a little confused.

In any case, as far as I can tell, it's all set up. I'm getting about 120 attempts at calling the ad, but 0 impressions. Is that unusual for a first timer? I have set all of my CPMs at 0.01.
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
79
S
12
G
7
Posts: 963
Reputation: 10,721

Post » Thu Feb 13, 2014 3:17 pm

@szymek do you use new admob. i cant plase can you help me? i follow all steps but ads dosent show.
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 162
Reputation: 3,190

Post » Thu Feb 13, 2014 3:23 pm

@AnD4D

just check on your Android device. If you can see ad at least 1 time, then it's ok

@guero

I don't have access to new AdMob
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Thu Feb 13, 2014 3:27 pm

@szymek i think new admob dosent support mopub :( ....
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 162
Reputation: 3,190

Post » Thu Feb 13, 2014 4:21 pm

[QUOTE=guero] @szymek i think new admob dosent support mopub :( ....[/QUOTE]

Ahh... I wonder if this is what my problem is then...

If I have it set to demo, I see demo ads, but if I turn this off, I see nothing :(
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
79
S
12
G
7
Posts: 963
Reputation: 10,721

Post » Thu Feb 13, 2014 4:26 pm

[QUOTE=AnD4D] [QUOTE=guero] @szymek i think new admob dosent support mopub :( ....[/QUOTE]

Ahh... I wonder if this is what my problem is then...

If I have it set to demo, I see demo ads, but if I turn this off, I see nothing :([/QUOTE]

Yes, i think we have same problem
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 162
Reputation: 3,190

Post » Thu Feb 13, 2014 7:35 pm

I've had my app suspended from Google Play for 7 days, and then completely removed a few hours later due to using spam for my meta-tags. Thing is, I'm not using any meta-tags at all. I wonder if this is related to the adverts.
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
79
S
12
G
7
Posts: 963
Reputation: 10,721

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests