Construct 2 Crashes when clicking below Properties

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:31 am

+1 To the list of users afflicted by this bug (Windows 7 Enterprise, Intel GPU).

I wasn't able to realize the sequence of steps before but getting these has been consistently destroying hours of my work (as I explained in this thread asking for auto-saving)

[QUOTE=Kyatric]
Keep your work safe with C2's backup options ?
[/QUOTE]

@Kyatric , I use this to its fullest most paranoid settings and it will still not protect your work from this bug unless you break your concentration to manually save.
This is why I think a timed save is necessary.
B
19
S
4
G
4
Posts: 70
Reputation: 3,896

Post » Mon Oct 21, 2013 8:23 pm

This old problem seems to be finally fixed with the r148 UI update!
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 24,990

Post » Sat Jan 18, 2014 5:24 am

You're Right! I can't get it to crash for the life of me. This is wonderful! I was holding off on all of my game projects mostly because of this one problem (no auto-saves being the hand-in-hand reason why it killed my workflow for me). With it gone, I can return to my work on this as soon as I finish my current affairs. I'm looking forward to a no-crash work cycle! Woot! Demetari2014-01-18 05:25:07
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 466

Post » Sat Jan 18, 2014 4:38 pm

@Demetari - in case you weren't aware, we've also added autosave in the latest builds.
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,228

Previous

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests