Construct 2 doesn't work with Toshiba satellite

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Dec 15, 2013 1:53 pm

As you can see from the title Construct 2 doesn't work with my Toshiba Satellite c660. I download the latest version, install it and launch it. It all goes fine but when i open a project it crashes. Whatever i do, never works. Can someone help me. Thanks.

-kusher321
B
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 158

Post » Sun Dec 15, 2013 2:09 pm

Have you updated the graphics card drivers to the latest version? Are you using at least Windows XP SP3 or newer?
Scirra Founder
B
400
S
237
G
89
Posts: 24,550
Reputation: 195,527

Post » Sun Dec 15, 2013 6:15 pm

I can verify that Construct 2 works with my three year old Toshiba Satellite A665. And, within the past week I have run C2 on Windows 7, Windows 8, and Windows 8.1.

As Ashley said, the graphics card driver is probably the culprit. But, I also like to recommend that people use Windows Updates and install the recommended updates, if you haven't done so already.

- Danial -
B
20
S
4
G
1
Posts: 185
Reputation: 2,563

Post » Mon Dec 16, 2013 2:34 am

Yes it's your drivers. Intel Graphics cards I find are still often Hit and Miss. It's great that Danialgoodwin Intel card is working, but... well it's Intel. It's not that I think Intel makes bad GPU's. It's just that it seems support isn't as prompt.

So to re-itterate make sure your drivers are up to date
B
90
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 15,038

Post » Mon Dec 16, 2013 3:47 am

@jayderyu

I think that putting Intel GPU in notebooks etc. is crime :)
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Mon Dec 16, 2013 3:59 am

I use Construct2 on my Toshiba satellite L755 and it works, however I have AMD Radeon graphics.
B
240
S
62
G
33
Posts: 903
Reputation: 40,589


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests