Construct 2 Logo on Splash Screen

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Oct 23, 2012 10:44 pm

What is Scirra's stance on games that have the Construct 2 logo flashed up on a game's splash screen on startup?

More specifically I have a splash screen set up for my game where I flash my little dev crew's logo and then afterwards I was thinking of flashing this:



Of course, if you'd rather not have users do something like that, that's cool, too. I just want to give credit where credit is due, and I'm pretty proud of having used Construct 2 to finally finish a game.TL222012-12-03 03:38:54
B
56
S
20
G
7
Posts: 305
Reputation: 8,754

Post » Sun Dec 02, 2012 3:25 pm

Yeah I wonder what is their stance on this too.

And if they prefer us to do it, I think they might as well as supply us with that logo .
B
12
S
4
G
4
Posts: 64
Reputation: 4,014

Post » Sun Dec 02, 2012 5:07 pm

Well you can find the logo pretty much everywhere on the site. Besides, it'd be impossible for them to try to make a logo for every resolution and art style.
B
56
S
20
G
7
Posts: 305
Reputation: 8,754

Post » Sun Dec 02, 2012 5:13 pm

I'm fairly sure Scirra are flexible about this issue.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,390

Post » Sun Dec 02, 2012 6:59 pm

Image in OP is dead, but feel free to use the Construct 2 logo to credit the tool if you want to wherever you like.
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,228

Post » Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:22 pm

@Ashley , Could you ask your graphic artist to make us , Scirra users , an *official* rectangle logo that we could use to promote C2 ...
That would be awesome !
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 3:39 am

Updated original post with image in question.
B
56
S
20
G
7
Posts: 305
Reputation: 8,754


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests