Construct 2 Portable

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Jun 17, 2015 2:08 pm

im make consturct 2 portable with Cameyo

too bad im can't give url for you install
B
6
S
1
Posts: 26
Reputation: 534

Post » Wed Jun 17, 2015 2:47 pm

C2 can already be installed to, and executed from, portable storage devices.
B
63
S
19
G
8
Posts: 341
Reputation: 12,130

Post » Wed Jun 17, 2015 3:17 pm

zatyka wrote:C2 can already be installed to, and executed from, portable storage devices.

What Zatyka said is right.

No need for extra program/URL doing it...
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
289
S
112
G
94
Posts: 7,333
Reputation: 69,287

Post » Wed Jun 17, 2015 8:03 pm

@KIPILLasa

If I upload a Windows application to Cameyo's cloud server, can I use that application through a browser on my Mac?
B
14
S
7
G
3
Posts: 145
Reputation: 3,035

Post » Wed Jun 17, 2015 8:10 pm

I found out that you can. I just played with Inkscape on their cloud server. It's little slow though, at least on my computer and internet speed. Nice idea.
B
14
S
7
G
3
Posts: 145
Reputation: 3,035

Post » Thu Jun 18, 2015 12:08 am

Construct in HTML5, that is my dream antiblocklinks|https://www.scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=146&t=148303&p=941906&hilit=+perfect+Construct+2
Liked something I say?
Tip. My Bitcoin address: 1PLaeKmXQ8vEdGGJqXMq3KyB8hxeddxeSv
B
24
S
7
G
4
Posts: 326
Reputation: 3,878

Post » Thu Jun 18, 2015 7:36 am

Sebastian wrote:@KIPILLasa

If I upload a Windows application to Cameyo's cloud server, can I use that application through a browser on my Mac?


im test im prees play on cameyo and construct 2 is start he's say old driver -_- but it's lags...
im delete construct 2 portable and construct classic D: IM LOST MY GAME FIRST FROM CONSTRUCT CLASSIC im can't see GameTest.cap only portable construct classic is can see im can't copy says Missing im recommand you install setup not portables im have 2 portable jportable for play minecraft and notepad++ portable im install from portableapps.com
B
6
S
1
Posts: 26
Reputation: 534

Post » Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:33 am

Construct 2 itself is portable....but if you want to export a game you need the NodeWebkit. And NodeWebkit seems like to be also portable. BUT, if you install C2 as portable, and NW as portable, they don´t communicate together !!! And without NW = C2 is useless ! (only if you install C2 and NW on same machine, it works....but if you carry it on usb to another machine = doesn´t work)
B
4
Posts: 18
Reputation: 234

Post » Sun Oct 04, 2015 10:14 am

Spax wrote:Construct 2 itself is portable....but if you want to export a game you need the NodeWebkit. And NodeWebkit seems like to be also portable. BUT, if you install C2 as portable, and NW as portable, they don´t communicate together !!! And without NW = C2 is useless ! (only if you install C2 and NW on same machine, it works....but if you carry it on usb to another machine = doesn´t work)



This Old post
now not need reply
im make construct classic portable for apps and little game
B
6
S
1
Posts: 26
Reputation: 534

Post » Sun Oct 04, 2015 5:59 pm

Hmm... I've been looking for years to run construct on my android phone. Whould it be possible through this cameyo thing that you speak of? I am aware that it will probably be hard to use it on a phone, but it whould still be awsome. That whould make it possible to work on my projects at umm... Work!
B
11
S
4
G
2
Posts: 116
Reputation: 1,936


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests