Construct 2 r240

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 20, 2016 6:39 am

[Change] The runtime now always creates a canvas with an alpha channel. This fixes blend modes not working when alpha disabled (e.g. NW.js), and enables transparency on the canvas itself.

@Developers: Wait so does this mean I can have Winamp style windows?????

cdn.ilovefreesoftware.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/Skins_For_Winamp.png
img.webme.com/pic/f/freeware-area/flightplan.jpg
B
51
S
26
G
8
Posts: 121
Reputation: 8,501

Post » Sun Nov 20, 2016 6:43 am

i think so, if the canvas can be transparent, then yea.
Last edited by gamecorpstudio on Sun Nov 20, 2016 8:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
75
S
22
G
68
Posts: 1,334
Reputation: 43,265

Post » Sun Nov 20, 2016 7:19 am

gamecorpstudio wrote:i think so, if the canvas it can be transparent, then yea.


@gamecorpstudio That is amazing! I need to figure out how to implement a transparent frame around my game!!!

If anyone wants to make a tutorial on this, that would be outstanding 🙏. Like this with some sort of .PNG frame behind a borderless window (grey == frame, red == window controls): https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5HnHq ... Y3MjA/view
B
51
S
26
G
8
Posts: 121
Reputation: 8,501


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests