Construct 2 release 46

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Jul 02, 2011 4:37 am

Hey Ash. How far away do you reckon layout zooming is? I could really use that.
B
55
S
12
G
8
Posts: 339
Reputation: 9,314

Post » Sat Jul 02, 2011 1:15 pm

Looks good so far.
keep up
B
20
S
5
G
4
Posts: 61
Reputation: 3,165

Post » Sat Jul 02, 2011 11:23 pm

I loved the new website.

I maked a little games in Construct 2, but I dont get the way to upload it yet =x
B
203
S
37
G
13
Posts: 136
Reputation: 29,523

Post » Mon Jul 04, 2011 2:42 am

3 questions

1. Behaviors adding order is important? or doesn't matter which one goes first?
2. What led you to make global variables appear on the event sheets as a line? - It's not bad (i can always make seperate event sheet for gv only and make thing nice and tidy), but where this change come from? :)
3. Access to inserting global variables will be only by right clicking on empty space in event sheets?
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Mon Jul 04, 2011 1:18 pm

@shinkan

1. The order of behaviors isn't particularly important right now, you can just reorder them for organisation.
2. Globals were made event sheet blocks mainly because the new 'local' variables work the same way - for example, you can have a local variable block in an event group, and you can only use the variable in that group. It makes sense to have all variables work the same way, as blocks.
3. You can also right click the event margin, and in the next build 'Add variable' is always enabled in the ribbon. You don't have to scroll down to the bottom.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Mon Jul 04, 2011 1:40 pm

Thanks Ashley, i was a bit confused with globals and locals - though local you mean Instance Varibale. It's clear now.

One more thing for you to consider - adding "Toggle Active on start" to contex menu after pressing RMB on group block, could speed up prototyping process.
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Mon Jul 04, 2011 2:16 pm

[QUOTE=SocialLie] I loved the new website.

I maked a little games in Construct 2, but I dont get the way to upload it yet =x[/QUOTE]

hello so_lie,

if you mean posting an html5 version for people to play, just export from the c2 export button on the top ribbon, and place all the files in one folder. you can move/copy/upload that folder to a cloud host like dropbox, then get a link to the file with the '.html' extension and put that link on the forum. people will be able to play your game from that html link in their browser.

i hope that helps...harrio2011-07-04 14:16:58
B
50
S
17
G
15
Posts: 1,029
Reputation: 26,289

Post » Mon Jul 04, 2011 2:17 pm

[QUOTE=shinkan]Thanks Ashley, i was a bit confused with globals and locals - though local you mean Instance Varibale. It's clear now.[/quote]
No, instance variables are added in the properties bar. Try dragging a global variable block in to a group of events. It turns in to a local variable block.

[quote]One more thing for you to consider - adding "Toggle Active on start" to contex menu after pressing RMB on group block[/QUOTE]
There's "Toggle disabled", does that do what you want?Ashley2011-07-04 14:18:23
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Mon Jul 04, 2011 2:25 pm

[quote=]There's "Toggle disabled", does that do what you want?[/quote]

yes, think i'm getting blind...
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Sat Jul 09, 2011 11:57 am

Just a heads up - r47 is out. As before, new releases won't be posted to the forum any more, so I've unstickied this thread.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests