Construct 2 to apk (Optimization)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 03, 2017 7:03 pm

Message: nahima can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Hi, I try to export my project on android using cordova and I have performance problems that I do not have on pc (which is normal). So I wonder how to optimize this ?

Project parameters:

Image

I almost have 100 objects in layout.

I also wonder if the way to transform my project into apk, can improve the performance? and which is the best way to do it ?

For my part I use this tutorial:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Abn7EAK8sBY
B
6
S
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 542

Post » Mon Sep 04, 2017 8:15 pm

Up
B
6
S
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 542

Post » Mon Sep 04, 2017 11:06 pm

Use ludei cocoonjs to make it apk.It will improve the performance.

If your background is covered by objects set the clear background "no".

Also if you have objects which have physics, change the physics engine from Box 2D asm.js to Box 2D web.
B
30
S
15
G
1
Posts: 135
Reputation: 3,356

Post » Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:18 am

nahima wrote:Hi, I try to export my project on android using cordova and I have performance problems that I do not have on pc (which is normal). So I wonder how to optimize this ?

Project parameters:

Image

I almost have 100 objects in layout.

I also wonder if the way to transform my project into apk, can improve the performance? and which is the best way to do it ?

For my part I use this tutorial:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Abn7EAK8sBY


Disable all object collision and behaviors, activate only if it's on the screen.

Doing this will definitely help optimize your android game.

check this yt tutorial https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BdZiwEzIilg
B
49
S
15
G
20
Posts: 87
Reputation: 13,063

Post » Tue Sep 05, 2017 2:33 pm

I would do a test on cocoon io with a canvas+ build and test the performance, it will make your game scale outer though because it doesn't support letterbox scale
Image
B
30
S
8
G
1
Posts: 120
Reputation: 2,862

Post » Tue Sep 05, 2017 2:34 pm

Also check your debug preview and see what's effecting your performance
Image
B
30
S
8
G
1
Posts: 120
Reputation: 2,862

Post » Tue Sep 05, 2017 10:23 pm

I have build my project with cocoon ,but I encountered several problems :
The plugin "XML", "TextBox" and "Set web font" in Text plugin is not supported..
so cocoon may not be the best solution..
B
6
S
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 542

Post » Wed Sep 06, 2017 3:10 pm

Up
B
6
S
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 542

Post » Wed Sep 06, 2017 3:17 pm

Not really a solution, but it might improve your performance anyway.

https://www.scirra.com/blog/112/remembe ... our-memory
Bruno

I like to eat, but I'm no cook. Why liking to play games would make you a game designer?
B
22
S
6
G
3
Posts: 717
Reputation: 3,996


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests