Construct 2's Bandwidth Lmitations

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Feb 22, 2013 8:39 am

Hi. I was wondering what Construct2'
s bandwidth limitations might be? For
example, FLASH games online are about 10mb.

Does Construct have a problem with Bitmaps
like FLASH does?

Does Construct have reusable behaviors like
Stencyl does? For example.. "rotating turret"
so that others can use them, and you won't have
to code things twice.

Thanks
B
3
G
1
Posts: 2
Reputation: 529

Post » Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:29 am

there are no bandwidth limitations for C2 games, but there is for the Scirra Arcade (10mb).

One of C2's main features is its extensive list of behaviors (Yep, this does include a rotating turret).
B
92
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,584

Post » Fri Feb 22, 2013 12:52 pm

Construct 2 has no built-in bandwidth limitations. It will use any available bandwidth on your server.
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,868
Reputation: 188,111


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests